Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Econolodge.Restful stay without any issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Good basic hotel close to museums. A/C was loud.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Easy on/off of Rt. 86. Short drive to Corning. Room equipped with refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, coffee maker.
Cons: Air conditioning unit had a loud running fan, even on "Low Cool" setting. (You might want to bring ear plugs.) Everything else was good.
Location: Corning Glass Museum has excellent displays and demonstrations. Rockwell Museum of Art is also nice. Interesting shops and good restaurants in town.
We very much enjoyed the Corning Glass Museum. Corning Glass Museum has excellent displays and demonstrations. Rockwell Museum of Art is also nice. Interesting shops and good restaurants in town. Hotel is easy on/off of Rt. 86. Short drive to Corning. Room equipped with refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, coffee maker, cable TV and free wi-fi. Hotel stay included a self-serve breakfast. Hotel located outside of town in a quiet area, but the A/C fan in our room was loud, even on "Low Cool" setting. Everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We needed a clean place to stay while visiting friends and family. We were only at motel to sleep and eat breakfast, great place for us and price was reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel not too far from our excursions.

Posted May 27, 2017
We had a very good stay at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and competent. Good breakfasts. Great coffee machine available day and night. Also had cookies and popcorn. All in all a good experience and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Madelyn

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good overall...only at motel after supper 'til bedtime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adam

Economically sound decision.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
They weren't really in walking distance to anything, but the drive time to local attractions was minimal. The breakfast could use a little sense of adventure, and the mattresses aren't very forgiving, but overall, I received an excellent value for my money.
5 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very good despite construction at hotel and outside our room
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Attleborough, Massachusetts

I always stay at this hotel when visiting relative

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The staff were all accomodating and pleasant to deal with
Cons: Environment. Gut and replace everything from flooring to fixtures.
Location: Ideally located. Directly across the street from a restaurant and shopping. Close to the regional highways. Short drive to downtown Corning.
Very disappointing this time around. The overall condition of the rooms is poor. We moved three times before realizing that it was not going to get any better and then settled in for the short stay.