Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice hotel but walls are very thin. Could hear simple conversations in the next room. Other than that was a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Place was clean and everyone was very nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenswood, WV

Great location, room and staff.

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was great.
Cons: Great deal.
Location: Across street from Walmart.
All you could expect for the great price! Will stay again if racing in this part of New York again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Cheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am so happy to see that your enjoyed your self and had a great nights rest . We look forward to seeing you again. Cheri Flynn General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas with the family

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: quiet and no oder of smoke anywhere
Cons: all is good
Location: convenient to highway towns restaurants
comfortable and convenient to all in the area restaurants shopping and the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were traveling & it was close to the highway.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
They had free breakfast and it meant we didn't have to stop. It also was pet friendly and they didn't have an extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Facility is a bit old but well maintained and clean. The stay was pleasant and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Canada.

Clean and comfortable hotel. Would stay again.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Cosy quiet room. Great breakfast, with choice, and excellent value.
Cons: Bathroom flooring looking a little tatty, could do with replacing, and so could wash basin, was cracked and discoloured.
Location: Close to Corning glass museum and Norman Rockwell art museum.
Warm welcome, clean and comfortable hotel. Our room was ready when we arrived, a quick check in and quiet location. Places to eat close by, of varied choice for Al pockets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Location: We were on our way to Toronto. On earlier trips we did go to the Corning glass museum and tried a couple of excellant restaurants in downtown Corning.
Comfortable room. Clean. Nice staff. Excellent (but not excessive) breakfast. Popcorn in the lobby at night and cookies if you are early (before they are gone!). Use your GPS to get there. painted Post is growing and the motel is approached by mess of roads. We stopped there on our return trip also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london england

Don't believe the overall rating for this hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Every thing except the staff
The hotel is just near the highway ....the minute you walk in .....you know you have gone back to the future. The carpets are dirty ....old ...just like the entire place ...do not stay , unless if you have to
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was kind, cheese and crackers awaited us in the lobby, the breakfast was good...overall a nice stay.