Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facility, great staff

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: FRIENDLY STAFF
GREAT PLACE TOSTAY, NOT FAR FROM GLASS MUSEUM AND JUST A SHORT DRIVE TO WATKINS GLEN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient location

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast.
Cons: Smell use febreze and update washroom
Location: Central to both Watkins Glen and Ithaca
Odd smell in room but air conditioner helped remove smell. Evening desk staff very friendly and helpful. had water flood from upstairs room on second evening but quickly looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, solid choice

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice staff, clean rooms, wi-fi worked, breakfast was decent enough, felt safe - a good economical choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 4, 2015
Clean hotel, free breakfast included French toast, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast, juice, coffee. Free snacks in the evening. Shopping plaza and restaurants across the street. Overall good hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi, india

Posted Apr 21, 2015
good, clean room. perfect for a overnight stay on road trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stayed two nights

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
The Econolodge was challenging to get to, in that one has to do a U-turn off of Robert Dann Drive to access the entry. However, the light at which the hotel is located has a 'No U Turn' sign posted. The room was average, a little run down and dated, but the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Penfield, NY

Good Value

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We Stayed one night. Staff folks were pleasant and room was fine. Breakfast was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Syracuse

Excellent for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
As soon as we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a pleasant, exuberant man who gave us detailed information regarding local eateries and wines. There was popcorn, cheese and crackers, coffee, hot cocoa and water in the lobby. It was all delicious and made me feel welcome. The man at the desk said that there would be cookies soon. After we got back from dinner, we had some cookies and noticed that there was a long list of free DVDs that we could check out. Although we were pretty tired, it was nice to know that there was entertainment available in addition to cable. Our room was very clean, although a light fixture in the ceiling was coming out a bit. The bed wasn't super comfortable, but the pillows weren't bad for hotel pillows. Overall, it was definitely worth even more than the price we paid for it. I didn't expect anything luxurious, since it's an Econo Lodge. But the hotel definitely stretched its budget in all the right ways to make us feel welcome and appreciated as guests. The continental breakfast was about what I expected. They had a wide selection, including cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins and bagels. It's definitely a great place to stay if you need somewhere that's inexpensive, yet clean and welcoming. I'd give it a 4 overall just because it's nothing special. But it was way better than expected.