Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Had a nice 1 night stay. Friendle staff and nice clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jolene Dejaiffe- Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Nice place.Close to Corning Mu but far enough away

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Close enough to Corning Museum but far enough away. Quiet and the bed and pillows were wonderful!!!!
Our stay was cut short by a medical problem, but we will stay there again when we can get back up there. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Jolene Dejaiffe Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy you found our location to be convenient and your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again if you come back to the Corning area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Not happy when the dumpster was emptied at 4:00 AM. It was a construction dumpster so the process took 15 minutes!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This is my second time staying at this location. Its always clean, well put together, and doesnt have that typical hotel feel. Feels like home. The front desk staff is very accomodating. The gentleman at the front desk offered to bring fresh baked cookies to my daughter and I, as they were not yet ready when we came down to check. Fresh baked cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Jolene D Guest Service Supervisor, Hotel Management
Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our fresh baked cookies! We hope to see you next time you visit Corning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was terrific with a lot of different choices!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback on our new breakfast program! We are excited that you enjoyed it and hope to see you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay. Room was clean, and spacious. Beds were comfortable. We needed a rollaway bed which was promptly brought up. We had an area near the door where it went perfectly and didn't get into the way. Staff were very nice and informative. Breakfast was good. Pool very small and shallow. Work out rooms very disappointing, although we were told that they were adding on a newer workout room. Outdoors looked rather unappealing. We were there to meet up with friends and to see the Corning Glass Museum. Corning was quaint and rather boring otherwise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be accommodating. We are sorry you were disappointed in our fitness room. Our new, more spacious fitness room will be opening very soon and we hope you will come back and check it out!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
average
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and quiet.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a hotel convenient to the finger lakes for an overnight stay. This hotel had pretty high ratings. We were well satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, Pa

Stopping by river on a sultry evening

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very satisfactory and without any hitches.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels