Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Finger Lake visit

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Ver comfortable and clean. Good breakfast and chocolate chip cookies at 5pm!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Quiet hotel behind a mall

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We had four hotel stays during our recent trip. This Hampton Inn was the best of all within its ranks. It was clean, quiet, no funny smell in the hall or room, plus a very nice breakfast selections. My kids loved their Dessert Breeze shampoo and conditioner. It is only 30 minutes to the Watkins Glen State Park (do the George Trail!). Hampton will be our preferred hotel from now on, given its price is not too much higher than its comparable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yes.

Descent place.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Amenities. Price.
Cons: Stay in a "regular" room. Change the color scheme to more neutral colors - orange and brown theme (although cool 5 years ago) is feeling dated.
Location: Good highway access. Walking distance to suburban shopping and chain restaurants. Not much else.
I ended up in a wheelchair accessible room so it probably affected my stay. The room was larger than usual, but the beds seemed small. The TV was tiny so with the size of the room, there was not much point in trying to watch it and the bathroom facilities were awkward. The room felt "dated and dusty" even though the rest of the hotel was extremely up to date. Perhaps it was just this one room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY.

great location to Watkins Glen and Seneca Lake.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Definitely a 5 star rating. Staff very pleasant and informative, room immaculate. Full breakfast delicious. This Hamton opened 6 yrs. ago. They even bake homemade cookies everyday @5pm very relaxing. Will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: the breakfast, location and the friendly staff
Cons: the bottom of the pool needs to be smoother because it is rough.
Location: shopping, restaurants, interstate are nearby. Also, you can visit attractions like the Corning museum and Watkins Glen State Park
The hotel was in a great location and was very clean. Close to the interstate, shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boa parada no meio da viagem

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Uma boa parada no meio do caminho. Na beira da estrada . Restaurante outback do lado. Bem perto tem outras opções de alimentação e lojas como Walmart . O quarto não é novo mas estava bem limpinho. Bom café da manhã . Equipe super gentil .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015
A nice modern clean hotel. ... great pool area and better then average breakfast! Great central location to area attractions and super close to the mall and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel close to the glass museum and Watkins glen state park. Great facility,nice restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, ontario

Great hotel near the highway and lots of shopping.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Quiet room and good breakfast. Friendly. Staff and the cookies were great.
Stayed two nights while touring the Finger Lakes. This hotel was an excellent choice for the Corning area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos

Nice hotel close to wineries

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close enough to the wineries and we also drove to Niagara falls for a day.
Easy check in and out. Easy to find with many different stores and restaurants nearby.