Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was universally accommodating and pleasant.
Cons: Hilton standard bar stock could be relaxed to include local wines.
Location: Convenient to Corning, Elmira and Finger Lakes wine trails.
Received an unsolicited upgrade. Easy parking. I did break one rule and swam alone early Sunday morning. While I understand the purpose of the buddy system rule, the pool is nowhere more than 4 feet deep. I could drown if I had a heart attack, but if I had a cramp all I'd have to do is stand up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast, USA

Clean, Quiet, Nice Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: not applicable
Location: It is located about 15 miles from Watkins Glen State Park where we visited to photograph the waterfalls.
Professional, friendly staff greeted us ,, and we had a late arrival (after 10pm). Room and beds = very clean and comfortable. Bathroom = extremely clean. I couldn't ask for anything more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western New York

Fine facility, great location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The location off Interstate 86 was great for getting around and access to major malls was a matter of minutes. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The bar area could do a make-over. Compared to the rest of the hotel, it had the ambiance of a roadside picnic table.
Location: Harris Hill Park, a place not only for watching or riding in gliders, offers a spectacular view of the area. Corning Glass, Watkins Glen Raceway.
From check-in to check-out a pleasant experience at an acceptable rate. Stayed for two nights in a room that clean and complete with refrigerator, microwave & coffee-maker. Unlike some other reviewers, I found the $11 breakfast to be reasonable given the options and service (which was amazing considering how slammed they were both mornings I ate there). I utilized the workout facility which, was sparse, but met my needs and was well-kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good clean rooms. Bar and restaurant were great. Staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, OH

Close to wine festival!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We stayed here for the Finger Lakes wine festival. It was very clean and met our expecations. We had issues with our microwave, and maintenance showed up within 10-15 minutes of calling which was impressive. My two complaints: 1. They should've offered a shuttle service to the wine festival. For this reason alone, I would consider a different hotel next year if they offered this service. 2. $11 for hot breakfast was a bit ridiculous. It looked like a nice breakfast with omelettes, but nothing spectacular. We felt it should have been free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: Complement with breakfast and in room bottle water would be great.
Meet the standard of a Hilton hotel. Clean and ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Fine business hotel - quite clean - right near the local mall and a 10 minute drive from Corning proper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Disappointed...

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly..but somewhat unattentive
Cons: smoke free rooms...are supposed to be just that. i am booked for this hotel in early July and wish i had not prepaid for two rooms..
Location: nothing special
I specifically requested a non smoking room and while the room may have been labeled a non smoking roon, from the second I openned the door into my room it was obvious that this room had been smoked in as the smell was overwhelming and made the visit extremely uncomfortable...very disappointed..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The lobby makes you feel welcomed, restaurant has good food, the bar is a nice place and the staff is very friendly.
Cons: Soundproofing noise you can often hear doors closing and hall/neighbor noise.
Location: The location is very good, close to the airport, shopping mall, and well known restaurants.
Friendly staff, decent breakfast and the rooms are nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but expensive and no breakfast.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Nice fitness center.
Cons: Price too much and breakfast not included.
Nice but expensive and no breakfast. Clean and comfortable room and nice fitness center.