Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Base of operations

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, overall appearance, proximity to shopping center, proximity to Finger Lakes and Corning attractions
Cons: Stop charging for breakfast.
Location: A great base of operations for accessing the Finger Lakes region, as well as the city of Corning, located a few miles to the west.
We wanted a place that was decently priced in order to access the Finger Lakes (in this case Seneca) without spending a bundle as per the rates on the lake itself. It's a short jaunt from the hotel to the lake, and even shorter to Corning, that offers a nice selection of food, an intriguing downtown, and the Corning Museum of Glass, which was one of the finest museums my girlfriend and I had ever visited (and we're both experienced world travelers). The hotel is directly across the street from a sizable indoor shopping center, complete with cinema. There's not a lot to dine upon, excepting for the usual Red Lobster, Panera's and the like, hence why we drove to neighboring Corning. The Hilton Garden was less expensive by thirty bucks or so than comparable hotels in Corning. One of my gripes with this chain, that I otherwise like, is the costly breakfast. Most hotels in this class offer complimentary breakfast. Some of them are even pretty good. I winced upon seeing a family of five dishing out what must have been a load of money for their morning meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was definitely a wonderful experience. The room was spacious and clean. As soon as I arrived I was greeted and attended to immediately. I also enjoyed the restaurant on the premises for breakfast. The bed was very comfortable that I did not want to leave. I will be returning to the Hilton on my next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Curwensville, PA

Excellent staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, mall and restaurants near by. Movie theater in the mall.
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The Staff was exceptional. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Horseheads

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Stayed a few days (commuted back and forth to Ithaca). Clean, quiet and easy to get to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, Large room!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very clean and modern decor with complimentary cookies and lemon water in the afternoon, tea and coffee in the morning. Excellent buffet br
Location: Very close to Watkins Glen and Seneca Lake.
Two queen bed room was HUGE! As was the bathroom. We were on the first floor and very quiet. Staff was very nice, going overboard to accommodate us when we decided to stay a second night and remain in the same room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was a quick stay, but very comfortable. Staff are friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canandaigua, N.Y.

comfortable bed with fluffy pillows. Very nice.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked the location. Close to a mall and several restaurants. Also There were also fresh coffee and cookies available in the lobby.
Cons: no.
Location: Close to the mall, movie theater and several nice places to eat!
Very nice room. The bed was very comfortable. The fluffy pillows were a plus. I enjoyed the hot tub and pool which were conveniently located. I liked the long hours available in the pool area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Close to a lot of restaurants and stores and our interests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, NY

Nice weekend stay

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean rooms, and complimentary coffee in the morning :)
Cons: While not crucial, updating the wall outlets to usb charging would be convenient.
Location: Short drive to Watkins Glen, Seneca, & downtown Corning. Surrounded by tons of eateries (Cracker Barrel, Texas Roadhouse, Red Robin, McDonalds, Etc..)
We did a Fall foliage run to the Corning region. Only stayed for one night. It was an easy and pleasant check-in. The room was clean and updated. The staff was very pleasant. We selected this hotel based on it's location. It was pretty much in the center of what we planned to visit. Watkins Glen, Seneca, Corning, etc... It is close to a plaza to tons of places to eat and shop.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Great hotel ! We enjoyed the restaurant the room was very nice and clean and the pool was great too. We really enjoyed our stay and in the fall season is amazing to see the view of beautiful mountains. Is a very welcoming place with nice furniture! I loved it