Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied my need.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I was visiting my Brother in a nursing home in the area and it gave me what I needed. A clean place to sleep near the Interstate and his place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

continal breakfast was lousy just coffe and bun

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice except continual breakfast had nothing but coffee and honey buns.need some other items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

Old dump

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: corninig glass Museum and Arnot Art Gallety
Head board fell off wall, honey buns were advertised breakfast, coffee was luke warm 9 days in a row.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Horseheads NY

Not as shown

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room but noisy upstairs tenants from 1:00 am till 4:00 am
Cons: First time ever to have a room in the basement. It wasn't like the one shown online.
Location: Location was good. Restaurants and shopping nearby.
Passable but not great. Bare minimum. Continental breakfast was a Honey Bun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just stay across the street at the Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The manager is a nice guy. I needed an iron and he produced one (it was old and rusty but it worked.) No issue until checkout.
Cons: Don't throw my things away!!!!
Location: I should have stayed across the street at the Holiday Inn Express. I'm sure they have enough business to where they respect your rented space.
The room is cheap and is as scuzzy as expected. Despite that I had a decent enough experience until checkout. Checkout is posted as noon, but because business is slow at this hotel, the housekeeper will come and clean your room whenever is convenient for her. They assume if you are out of the room (even if you went to get food) then you must have checked out but left your luggage behind. I returned to the hotel at 1130am to check out and found my room had been cleaned and my belongings were nowhere to be found. I called the manager who found what was left of my belongings in the lost and found. In her cleaning fury, she threw out the two plastic bags I had placed on top of my luggage (because I wanted to keep the contents). One of those bags contained the jeans and sweatshirt I wore all day and slept in because they bed was disgusting and I wasn't sure about bedbugs. Clearly, if I wanted those bags to be trash, I would have placed them in the trash cans. She also threw away the only sweater (which was brand new) I brought with me for this trip. When I called the manager, he basically said he would call the cops since I was accusing his housekeeper of theft. I think she was doing her job and made a mistake. Understandable. Unfortunately, neither of them apologized. I wasn't planning on staying here again in the future anyway, but I definitely won't be returning. Take it for what you will.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Exterior was clean and nice looking-very deceiving
Cons: All of the above mentioned items
Location: Difficult to leave the premises-
The beds were "creaky", valleys in the middle of the bed so you rolled uphill instead of over. We could smell cigarette smoke from adjacent rooms (we were in a non-smoking room). Refrigerator was moldy, microwave showed signs of melting. Room smelled musty. No interior lamps so only illumination was from ceiling lights. Continental breakfast was a joke!! You had to go to the office for coffee (not provided in the room) and breakfast was a pre-packaged sticky bun!! Because of the above conditions we only stayed the one night and went elsewhere for the remainder of our visit. Our stay at the Holiday Inn was super.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K, Monroe, NY

The Price was Right

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nothing special to mention but clean room with TV, fridge and microwave for a cut rate price was fine