Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Exterior was clean and nice looking-very deceiving
Cons: All of the above mentioned items
Location: Difficult to leave the premises-
The beds were "creaky", valleys in the middle of the bed so you rolled uphill instead of over. We could smell cigarette smoke from adjacent rooms (we were in a non-smoking room). Refrigerator was moldy, microwave showed signs of melting. Room smelled musty. No interior lamps so only illumination was from ceiling lights. Continental breakfast was a joke!! You had to go to the office for coffee (not provided in the room) and breakfast was a pre-packaged sticky bun!! Because of the above conditions we only stayed the one night and went elsewhere for the remainder of our visit. Our stay at the Holiday Inn was super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K, Monroe, NY

The Price was Right

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nothing special to mention but clean room with TV, fridge and microwave for a cut rate price was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NEW zealand

DISGUSTING

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Bulldoze
Ini was charged at the hotel even though I had already prepaid Expedia , then shown a " sinking smoking room even though I had wanted a non smoking room . I was then given the a non smoking depressing room down a flight of steps The bed was like being balanced on a pile of slippery towels . Totally unbelievable . It was like being Alice in Wonderland " then waking up at the rubbish tip Breakfast was meant to be included but it wasn't
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy and Haunted Place

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Corning glass museum, Taughanock state park
Horrible staff. No coffee before 8 AM and No breakfast even though they claim its free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This place overall isn't bad. If you're looking for a place to sleep that is inexpensive, this is it. You get what you pay for. If your looking for a fancier place you'll be spending double. I can say that I had a satisfying experience here and the guy at the front desk was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction of local sites and attractions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bull dozer would work
Dirty stinky puck down the side of the bed !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The sign entrance of the hotel .

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: needed a good house keeping
Cons: dont limit the supplies and the food in the counter. they waited to be empty before they refill.
Location: good located near the store.
First,I missed the entrance because its confusing no signed entry. the carpet needs to clean and found some bugs on the floor. toilet paper was almost empty .continental breakfast included but there was no supply on the table, asked the person before they give the bun. the coffee was incomplete no creamer you have to ask for it. Never will come back on this hotel. Even it is cheaper i will not come back on this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfy
Cons: ice machines
Location: Watkins Glen, NY.....NASCAR race close by each summer.
Outstanding. AC worked well....good pizza menu on key card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Watkins Glen race track

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Plumbing
Had to shower in another room both mornings because of plumbing problems causing the drain to back up into the tub each night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Will not stay again

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: There was not one thing that I liked about this hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness, have what you offer available.
The rooms (I reserved two rooms) where not very clean the bathroom in both rooms had dirt and hair along the edge of the walls and in the corners. Both rooms had those annoying little fruit flies flying around in it. The continental breakfast that was offered never happened I went to the office to get coffee at 7:30 in the morning and had to use a red phone located outside the building to call for someone to come so I get a cup of coffee and they did not show up.