Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Pool water was gross, room had a funky smell, ran out of fruit and granola bars for guests in the morning and staff were not very accommodating about this, at first
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the hotel facilities and the service you received from our staff at that time. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great location, and solid stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, loads of parking, walking to all things around the hotel.
Cons: Not sure where it came from, but noticed the smell of smoking in the morning (maybe from another room or outside?) and not great to wake up to that.
Location: Loads of good bars and place to eat on the main street, and of course, the glass museum should be a must stop in.
Fantastic location and really good staff that we interacted with. Breakfast was very good as well and restaurant/bar/lobby had a cool retro vibe - especially with the pre-cast concrete walls.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The showers need to be updated. For a hotel that you pay 140 plus for you need some type of perks in the room. Also why is the hot tub outside? This is New York. Also front desk staff isn't trained well. Almost got doubled charged until I insisted I was correct. I wouldn't stay here again. Unless there is a specific event happening in Corning don't bother. There are nicer hotels with free breakfast very close too!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Good location!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. The hotel was in good shape. Plumbing and HVAC worked well. The only complaint was that rock hard king sized bed.
5 out of 5
by Joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for New Year's Eve and thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub spa.
5 out of 5
by david

Great Downtown Location

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Market Street Shops and Restaurants. Hotel has a nice bar and restaurant..