Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
It’s ok. Looks like a upgraded motel. It’s decent. Staff is ok considering there was only one person working behind the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol CT

Close to Mercy College

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Me and my band stayed a night here because we were recording in the studois at Mercy College and it worked out great. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sleepy Hollos

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It is a very dated hotel. Good location, affordable for a place to rest after the end of a long day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bed only had three 16" square pillows which was not comfortable to sleep. Why not standard pillows like most of us have on our beds?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fake advertising

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Do not believe the pictures of this hotel. Not recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The staff was very courteous, the Inn was clean. The price was reasonable and animal friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

really poor condition

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All the mentions above
Location: Not much you have to drive far away for attractions
The mattress had a huge hole in the middle, the rugs dirty, not good pillows, just one microwave in the dining room for all the guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, MA

Not up to usual Days Inn standards.Old and tired

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Casaletto Ristorante. We had an outstanding meal and would happily return to there.
Cons: Update facility. Staff painting curbs with a fresh white coat, but the rooms more than the exterior need to be lightened up and better illuminated.
Location: Tarrytown and the usual Sleepy Hollow haunts located conveniently nearby.
Toilet flush valve was not seating properly so toilet filled and flushed, filled and flushed, all night. Lighting in room was totally insufficient. Did not have a readable light by the bed. The "Continental Breakfast" in the kindest of terms was simply lousy. Very little offerings, fresh fruit (especially apples) were bruised and mealy. The carpeting was in desperate need of washing. Television was also very tiny for the size of the room and outlets for phone chargers and computer, etc. were too few.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to sites

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room needed some updating. Bed was uncomfortable. Tv remote did not work very well. At least bathroom was updated at this Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
No working shower. They never came to fix it. And we had to leave and couldn't wait any longer.