Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had to wait over an hour at front desk they couldn't find reservation from Expedia then was on hold with Expedia for over 1.5 hours to finally just give up and pay for the room my self once in a room it was not very clean smelt like somebody smoked a whole pack of cigarettes in there and there was urine on the floor in the bathroom I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. I truly regret the inconvenience it caused and will be discussing it with my team to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Ny

It's not worth complaining

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I had a few little issues. Nothing big, but worthy of a mention. The staff just made excuses and nothing was done about it. Furthermore the staff made me feel bad for saying something. The district manager was no help as she took her staff's side. Customers are not important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We're sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best. I have followed up with our team to make sure we don't disappoint you in the future. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from white plains

Horrible Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Hair in my bed. The entire place smelled like animals. Waited at the front counter for almost 30 minutes the first night I got in because the employee was apparently doing laundry and didn't hear/see me. Was granted a late checkout due to the hurricane only to be rudely woken up the last day of my stay by the "manager", a horribly unprofessional and completely disrespectful man who told me regardless of what I was told, I needed to pack my things and leave the room or he was going to charge me. I had to call the corporate office to ensure I was taken care of. At one point he was raising his voice at me. My phone didn't work and the wifi didn't work for the first three days as they said "it's down" and nothing they could do for me. The only thing remotely nice about this hotel is the diner that's across the street. One of the worst hotel experiences I've had in over 17 years of regularly traveling. STAY AWAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
I apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay. After reading your review, it is obvious that we fell short in providing the hospitality that you certainly deserved. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience we caused you. Our team is looking at its current processes and to make immediate changes. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel so we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesex, NJ

Posted Sep 8, 2017
What a terrible way to run a business! No communication between staff and managers. I do not recommend this to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jane, on behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. Please consider giving us a second chance in the future, so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent stay for overnight

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff was okay. Nothing to rave about. Only stayed the night. Nothing in the kitchen no coffeemaker or even plastic cups. The fridge was defrosting, and left a puddle of water in the entrance of the room. The front desk people just threw some towels down. When I checked out the day shift didn't know anything about it, seems communication isn't a strong suit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are pleased you had an overall good stay, but I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I would like to inform you that, to respect the privacy of our long term guests, our housekeeping service is conducted on a weekly basis, although we are always happy to provide this at your request for a minimal fee. However, I have shared your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our service and facilities moving forward. We hope you will consider us again the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
One of the less liked extended stay location. Front desk employee was nice and helpful. The room was not up to standard and smells not pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It’s nice to know you liked our front desk associate, but we apologize for the bad smell you experienced during your stay. We will follow up on your concerns to ensure we are doing everything possible to minimize the impact to our guests. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to restore a favorable impression of our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel not as advertised. Breakfast was coffee and tiny muffins. Bathroom dirty. Was not happy with my choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Christopher, thank you for being our guest. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests, and we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should always expect from our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It was great only thing that was wrong was the tub. Wanted to take a bath but the lever for the tub was stuck
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for letting us know you enjoyed your overall time with us. However, we are sorry for the maintenance issue you experienced in your bathroom and regret the inconvenience it caused. I will be sure to share your feedback with the concerned team to fix the problem immediately. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was over charged and my room was very dirty

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very dissatisfied with the quality of the room. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We can absolutely do better, and we hope you give us the opportunity in the future to prove that to you. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is nice to know your overall stay was good, but we apologize if you experienced any inconvenience while here. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back to see us again, so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, General Manager