Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Templeton, MA

Hotel is right off the highway

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The front of the hotel is under renovation, but that did not affect my stay. Check-in and check-out were uneventful. The room was clean and quiet. They had a free shuttle to take to nearby restaurants. Great experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Location: Close to highway whether you're traveling upstate or into NYC.
Stay here every time I travel to NY which is 3-4 times a year. Convenient to NYC. Room is always clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection is good with something for everyone. Front desk staff is always helpful especially if you forget something, ie: toothbrush. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, but little things mean a lot.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Locatino & Clean
Cons: Upgrade your internet and get better pillows!
The free internet is a joke... did a speed test and it was only 0.03 MPb/s download... essentially dial up speed, was unable to do the most simple of internet things on my laptop. Unless you pay for their premium service... which I was not about to do. Most hotels I stay at any more include decent internet service. Pillows were incredibly thin, to the point where you felt like you were not even using pillows. Bathroom is clean, however, incredibly tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamaqua, PA

Nice hotel close to major highways

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The hotel is under construction which I knew when I booked it. The construction didn't really affect our stay. Parking can be a bit of an issue when there are many guests. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room with a king size bed and pull out couch. Room was comfortable. We didn't have any shampoo, conditioner, and lotion but housekeeping gave us some when we asked. It can be a little noisy given its close proximity to major highways. This can be an issue if you're a light sleeper. Our room was clean. The breakfast in the morning had a wide variety of both hot and cold foods that were tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel reviewed

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice hotel room was clean.Enjoyed staying there.Employee working was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Dark, unfriendly, one working elevator

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Could not find entrance because of construction and entrance sign not lit. We arrived after dark and parking access poor and badly lit. Hotel appeared crowded but only one working elevator. We had to carry our bags up two flights of stairs. No clock in our room. Tried to return to our room after breakfast but key card wouldn't work. Guest we met on our floor told me there was a cockroach in their bath tub and maid took tip money but didn't tidy their room. All in all a miserable experience for $259!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

no title

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious room, good breakfast
Cons: It was difficult to get around due to the construction, there could have been some signs. One of the elevators wasn't working properly
Location: Diner across the street
Staff (Patricia) was more than accommodating. Great personality, very helpful. When I arrived she had no trouble finding my reservation, checking me in, letting me know where to park, and apologized for the ongoing construction, all with a smile . When I got up to my room the key would not work, I called down from my cell phone to let her know, she immediately came up to try and resolve the issue with an electronic master key. This did not work apparently because of the air cond. in the hallway making the lock not work correctly. She then came back with keys to another room, and all was well. I was impressed by her caring and professionalism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Top-Notch

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet, 24 hour coffee and tea available. Desk is also managed 24 hours so late check ins are not a problem.
Cons: Since we were there for a 5 night stay, it would have been nice if the room had a mini fridge.
Location: Very easy on and off of both the Saw Mill Pkwy and 287. There is a 24 hour diner just down the road.
Of all the Hotels I have stayed at in the area this one is definitely the best. Very friendly staff, big rooms, and an amazing breakfast buffet that runs till 10am. They we also extremely accommodating when we had to stay an extra night because our flight was cancelled. This is now the place I will stay when I travel to Westchester
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Booked king room when I got there guy at desk said no kings available. When I dropped $20 on the desk a King suddenly became available. Shady
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels