Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel reviewed

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Nice hotel room was clean.Enjoyed staying there.Employee working was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Dark, unfriendly, one working elevator

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Could not find entrance because of construction and entrance sign not lit. We arrived after dark and parking access poor and badly lit. Hotel appeared crowded but only one working elevator. We had to carry our bags up two flights of stairs. No clock in our room. Tried to return to our room after breakfast but key card wouldn't work. Guest we met on our floor told me there was a cockroach in their bath tub and maid took tip money but didn't tidy their room. All in all a miserable experience for $259!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

no title

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean spacious room, good breakfast
Cons: It was difficult to get around due to the construction, there could have been some signs. One of the elevators wasn't working properly
Location: Diner across the street
Staff (Patricia) was more than accommodating. Great personality, very helpful. When I arrived she had no trouble finding my reservation, checking me in, letting me know where to park, and apologized for the ongoing construction, all with a smile . When I got up to my room the key would not work, I called down from my cell phone to let her know, she immediately came up to try and resolve the issue with an electronic master key. This did not work apparently because of the air cond. in the hallway making the lock not work correctly. She then came back with keys to another room, and all was well. I was impressed by her caring and professionalism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Top-Notch

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet, 24 hour coffee and tea available. Desk is also managed 24 hours so late check ins are not a problem.
Cons: Since we were there for a 5 night stay, it would have been nice if the room had a mini fridge.
Location: Very easy on and off of both the Saw Mill Pkwy and 287. There is a 24 hour diner just down the road.
Of all the Hotels I have stayed at in the area this one is definitely the best. Very friendly staff, big rooms, and an amazing breakfast buffet that runs till 10am. They we also extremely accommodating when we had to stay an extra night because our flight was cancelled. This is now the place I will stay when I travel to Westchester
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Booked king room when I got there guy at desk said no kings available. When I dropped $20 on the desk a King suddenly became available. Shady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, New York

Best hotel in the area !

Posted Aug 27, 2017
After a 15 minute nightmare visit at another hotel I was blessed to find a Hampton Inn in the same area.. My family and I were overcome with joy when we checked into the Hampton Inn that same night. The facility and staff were awesome!The Hampton Inn is out first choice hotel from now on it made our visit to NY so much better. Thank you for saving us from a disaster..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, What a wonderful review!! We are very happy that you chose our hotel. We also very glad that we were able to assist in alleviating the nightmare you endured somewhere else. We hope you visit us soon. Sincerely Danielle Thomas Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by Anne

Avoid this hotel at all cost!

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel cleaned the carpets during our stay and our carpet was moist and smelled like wet carpet. Breakfast was included with stay. When we arrived to get breakfast, they were completely out of eggs, milk, cream, etc, etc. The folks at the front desk were kind - but they informed me that there was no general manager in the hotel and there was nothing they could do about it. We were to spend 2 nights there, but cancelled the second night and went home a day early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you very much for this review. I just would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the necessary departments. Thank you Danielle Thomas Front Office Manager Hampton Inn White Plains/ Tarrytown
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The only objection was the hill and exit from the hotel. A guest was loading up his car in front of the lobby and blocking the exit. There is only one exit down the hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Nicely and comfortable and a closer everything!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Your hotel is great environmental very excellent and everything closer for shopping, airport, other hotel for our friends banquet in Marriott. We had a blast time and enjoy our breakfast buffet! Thanks from Bronx, NY