Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Was Ok...

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Everything was fine. Not sure why a $75 room was $104, tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Wonderful and friendly staff. We chose this hotel and this location because my husband was offered a job at Westchester medical center. So we are relocating. The staff has been great and the rooms are nice. So during are transition we come back week after week. Great breakfast. One thing that needs to be changed is the shower curtain. It isn't very good and does not stay closed so water gets all over the floor. Thanks to Leslie for making us and our cat feel welcomed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stayed over for a Business Meeting

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I realized in the morning that the shower nozzle was broken. The bathrooms near my meeting room were open yet no running water. Once you went, it was too late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hal, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please note that your concerns regarding the plumbing issues have been passed on to our Maintenance and Management Teams. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from elmsford, NY

Smelly

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Do you like your room to smell like an old lady just got a perm done in it? Or, do you want to sleep with the glorious smell of a full can of Right Guard deodorant? If so, this place is for you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Mike, Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to prevent this from happening in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island NY

Nice hotel, but ...

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located to my meetings.
Cons: Hire more maintenance and better cleaning staff.
This is my second stay. I chose this hotel because of it's location and convenience to my meetings. Room is ok, staff is great and very helpful. The first time I stayed, the bathroom was cleaned in a rush and the curtain rod was pulled from the wall. My second stay, the ceiling was stained with water marks and looks like its been there for a while. Again the curtain rod was pulled and bent which made it impossible to keep the water in the shower. They need a better cleaning and maintenance staff as far as I am concerned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers

Had room key issues both times we visited

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Sent to wrong room which was occupied. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff we’re not knowledgeable about the area.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing...sheets were clean.
Room was worn and shabby. Noisy. Staff didn’t know about attractions in area Would not stay again or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not exactly what was advertised

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: clean enough and the price is right
Cons: make sure the pool is working and if it isn't then alert the potential guests... Parents look for pools when they have kiddos...
nice staff. pool closed when it advertised as open make smokers stand far from the building NOT RIGHT OUTSIDE THE DOOR WHERE MY 7 YEAR OLD HAS TO PASS THROUGH TO GET INSIDE
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I had to wait 20 mins for check in because their computer system was down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

On route. Have stayed in past

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Planed Reno.
Location: Hi way , food services.
Room was clean but strong odour of deoderizer. One night stay over so notterriboe. Hotel is to undergo total renovation starting in January which will once again bring it to standard. Then recommendable.