Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I was just a sleepover Pool times not too convenient. Not a new hotel needs some touch up but the beds are very comfortable which is very rare for a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very nice. No problems. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Everything was good except for breakfast. I went down for breakfast at 930 and there was no food left except for a tiny donut and cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

rude

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable
Cons: Customer service, cleanliness.
Location: The location was okay so long as you had transportation a little ways from town, restaurant etc.
Staff for the most part were rude and not very helpful. Toilet backed up and was going to take a few hours until the maintenance staff arrived to work so had to take care of it ourselves. The place could do with a good clean and updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear May, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. However, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guests is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmsford, NY

Nice but poor service.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Neat hotel and clean room. The desk clerk at check-in was unfriendly. Frequently Disturbed by noise from the adjoining room, including a crying baby. The house cleaning maid knocked on the door several times although the do not disturb sign was placed on the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay with la Quinta again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Took forever to check in outside was dirty an sticky bed was a brick shower was a joke the water barely got warm elevators sounded like they were going to fall apart coffee tasted like dirt only good thing is it was kinda close to the city definitely won't stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We’re sorry for the problems you experienced. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur in the future. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Friendly staff...dirty rugs

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the sheets were clean. The housekeeping staff and desk receptionists were professional and cheerful.
Cons: The rugs should be changed out when stained, sticky and smelly. The rooms should have a fresh smell as opposed to a locker room feel and smell.
Location: It was perfectly located for me.
I arrived very late in the evening and the front desk receptionist, I believe her name was Loretta, was wonderfully helpful, cheerful and accommodating....I had to change my room because the A/C was not working and because it was the first floor with people drinking and partying in the parking lot outside my bedroom and she made the change with no questions asked and even helped me move my luggage from one room to the next...unfortunately, both rooms smelled of dirty socks and the rugs were stained and "sticky"...I tried to move hotels, but there was nothing available in the area. The pool area was not clean (clumps of hair and dirt on the floor around the windows) and the towels they offered were bath mats...very small and uncomfortable. As I said, the staff was professional, cheerful and helpful, but the rooms themselves were not well-kept. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean....that's all I really needed for my stay there, but it would have been nice to have had a fresh-smelling, nicer room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted Aug 25, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here because we were going hiking at Bear Mountain. It's a decent drive there & it's fairly close to White Plains (where there's a strip of bars/restaurants). Check in was okay, the room was great. The only thing is that one of our lamps were out but it didn't bother us much since we weren't really going to stay there long. The pool was nice, lifeguard was friendly. Check out was nice, would come back here. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Family stay hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: micro wave available in room to warm meal. Swimming pool. parking available
Cons: provide possibility to buy swimming stuff/ glasses breakfast provided should have some varieties over the week
Friendly service. enough space for parking. accessible staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

No

Posted Jul 3, 2017
No mini refrig. On tv shut down few time. Bed is toohard