Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mahopac NY

Terrible hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This hotel has bed bugs. It is dirty and not what I expected. I found a flea on my back and had bites all over my body. This experience was the worst. Never again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Hotel cleanliness was left to be desired I was extremely disappointed our room smelled musty the bed skirts had stains. I would never consider staying in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each concern will be addressed, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great internet speeds

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Love it. Great Value. Breakfast could have more proteins and fats.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Noisy but Reasonably Comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: There was plenty of parking available, and the wireless internet was fast enough to allow streaming video.
Cons: Some of the issues detailed above could have been prevented with better maintenance. I'm not sure how the hotel can get guests to be more considerate
Location: There is nothing in the immediate area -- not even a Starbucks. Elmsford is rundown and depressing.
Front desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Checked me in efficiently then called me in my room later to make sure everything was okay. Housekeeping came by the next day to make sure that my room had been properly cleaned. It's too bad that they didn't check back the next day, because my room wasn't serviced at all on the second day. I don't believe that I've ever stayed in a noisier hotel room. There wasn't any traffic noise to speak of, but crying babies, guests screaming at each other, and strange but incessant mechanical noises kept me from sleeping very much. The furniture is long overdue for upgrading. Specifically, the table was wobbly and the desk chair was barely hanging together. The facilities in the bathroom needed a couple of minor repairs, but I was able to do those myself. Entry from the parking lot is accessed by a keycard entry system, but the card reader failed, resulting in that door being propped open. In terms of security, this certainly isn't optimal. I can't complain about the bed, and the climate control functioned well, so I was reasonably comfortable. However, the constant deluge of noise made the stay less pleasant than it could otherwise have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well suited to our travel needs.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Convenient location. Pet friendly. Attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Drive on
Dirty. Smokers congregating in the entries. Some sad homeless folks living vying n their cars in the parking no lot. Broken furniture in room 113, but a clean bathroom and sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Mackin, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your candid feedback on our property. We are extremely sorry for the negative experience you had at this hotel. Your feedback is the best way for us to know that action needs to be taken to improve our process at this property. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered during your stay as this is certainly not the kind of guest experience we want you to have. Your concerns will be shared with hotel management to ensure proper steps are taken to resolve all of the issues immediately. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Diana – LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white plans ny

Helpful staff

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Quite
Cons: No answer right now
Wendy was very accommodating and sweet I appreciate all her help esp when I needed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Was Ok...

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Everything was fine. Not sure why a $75 room was $104, tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Wonderful and friendly staff. We chose this hotel and this location because my husband was offered a job at Westchester medical center. So we are relocating. The staff has been great and the rooms are nice. So during are transition we come back week after week. Great breakfast. One thing that needs to be changed is the shower curtain. It isn't very good and does not stay closed so water gets all over the floor. Thanks to Leslie for making us and our cat feel welcomed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stayed over for a Business Meeting

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I realized in the morning that the shower nozzle was broken. The bathrooms near my meeting room were open yet no running water. Once you went, it was too late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hal, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please note that your concerns regarding the plumbing issues have been passed on to our Maintenance and Management Teams. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care