Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's a motel not inn and suites in mind

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room does not look cleaned properly first room given bathroom doorknob broken, floor not clean Bobby pin on the floor shower curtain stained. Second room mattress with stain bedcovers a lot of cigarettes burns (holes) rooms smells cigarettes smoke.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marcello

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien fuinos al estadio metlife a ver chile CAMPEÓN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TURKEY

the worst hotel ever.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: expeedia should remove the hotel from the list.
Location: nothing nearby a gas station only.
the hotel was messy. there was hair in the bed. a yellow stain sheet. the bathroom was in mess. even there were mess on the ceiling. I hate myself sleeping there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget hotel on a thruway

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The staff was extremely rude to me. Everything is so dirty and there is a terrible smell throughout the whole place. There are stains all down the wall. They also lie about free wifi.
1 out of 5
by LAUIS from Allentown PA

Bullet Proof Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for one night, Seems to be an expensive hotel for having dirty walls and carpets. Hotel staff not too friendly. Front desk/reception has bullet proof windows, that tells you a lot about the area!!
1 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookhaven, PA

Don't stay here

Posted May 4, 2015
Location: Seems like a rough area
We checked in to this hotel because it was fairly close to a wedding that we were attending and was reasonably priced. Immediately upon check in, I noticed that the registration desk was behind what I believe to be bullet-proof glass. The clerk charged me $23 extra because I had 4 people instead of 2 staying in the room. I didn't have my reservation in front of me, so I have no idea whether or not I booked it for 2 or 4. Also, I could barely understand him because of the glass between us and his thick accent. He was a very nice man, though. The clientele that we observed coming and going looked pretty shady...(possibly hookers and johns). The vending machine had an assortment of condoms and upon entering the room with my 81 year old mother, we turned on the TV and it was tuned to a porn channel. Around mid-night, we returned from the wedding and noticed that the maid staff was changing the linens in some of the rooms. I'm assuming that since most hotels have maid service in the morning, this hotel must charge by the hour. It was noisy all night long. Luckily, we only needed it for one night just to crash after the wedding and we were outta there by 7:00 AM. I must say, we did have a good laugh over it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have been cheated

Posted Feb 6, 2015
I dont like to talk about anymore. I did not wait to the next day check out, i decided to check out and lose my money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Tonwhouse Inn and Suites, Clifton, NJ

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Demolish the place or change ownership with established, legitimate operators.
Location: Location is not their fault.
One of the worst hotel experiences ever. A truly 3rd world set up. Filthy rooms with worn out carpet, junky furniture stained desk chair cushion, mushy beat up pillows, old very worth sheets. Dirty bathroom with dirty tub. Cigarette burns on toilet seat. It is a travesty for them to charge $200. They are charging this money because they can get away with it. This is a barebones income business run by people who do not want to expend capital to improve the business or the asset. I understand that, but they should not be part of any hotel/travel network of any sort. A landlord who cannot or unwilling to expend capital on an asset is a bad landlord, period. This hotel should not be on any travel website whatsoever. I would not stay there again if I was paid to do it. This hotel should be demolished or sold as adistressed asset to a larger established chain.