Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Gorgeous Hotel in Secluded Location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This hotel takes their inclusion in the Luxury Collection seriously. From the scenery to the attention to the smallest detail, they lived up to all expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Amazing experience, though one of the bathrooms did not resupply with conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Highly Recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything about this hotel is beautiful & perfect!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by SKremastiotis, Hotel Management
Dear TNP, Thank you for staying with us and highly recommending us! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sotiris Kremastiotis General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Great stay in Crete

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Blue palace was amazing from start to finish. Make sure you get a private plunge pool. Lots of children at the pools so was really nice to have our own space to take in the sun. Restaurants and property were top notch and service was fantastic. Definitely recommend! It's about an hour from the airport so we rented a car, definitely get one day of at the airport. I prepared and definitely overpaid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A simply splendid location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The view of Spinalonga was incomparable! The hotel staff were wonderful and the rooms deliciously comfortable. The food on site was fairly good but pricey. The drinks were excellent but even water was costly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by SKremastiotis, Hotel Management
Dear Antonia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Expedia following your recent visit with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sotiris Kremastiotis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rick

Relaxing

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quality hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Get a room with a pool for fantastic sunrise views. Certainly a special place and you get what you pay for. The Blue Door restaurant is the pick for in house dining although taking a relaxed long late lunch at your choice of Taverna in Plaka is just as good. Thallassa is exellent.
4 out of 5
by mark

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is really nice but a few bad points. There is just ONE lift that serves the hotel from reception/ rooms to the beach which is VERY SLOW that has glass paneling so is extremely hot with a fan blowing hot air in your face (No air con). There are no stairs directly from rooms to beach/ Reception so you have to use the service roads if you do not want to use the lift which is not ideal. On arrival the Reception staff were not very helpful as I had a problem with the room and waited for over an hour for them to call me back after repeatedly calling them back. After traveling for 9 Hours this was very frustrating. On departure we had a evening flight and requested for a late check out. I was then informed I had to check out at Midday and have to move to another room until 17.00 Hrs for 440 EUROS!!. We wanted to get something to eat from one the restaurants or beach bar before we got taxi to airport at 19.OO Hrs and found everything was closed at 17.00 Hrs that we were not informed about and did not re open until 19.00 Hrs. Be prepared for sky high prices at the bar. One large beer 9 EUROS!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blue Palace resort review

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a fantastic resort with only one thing that really needs to be resolved. There is only one elevator from the top floor to the beach and access to many apartments. Other than that a fantastic resort, amazing staff, beautiful rooms and great location, only let down by one small undersight in resort design given the size of the property.
5 out of 5
by Stelios

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing, just perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent setting

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff couldn't be more helpful - high standard in all areas
Cons: Cooked breakfast - some of it needed to be hotter.
Location: Visit Spinalonga / hire a car and travel around the hills, beautiful tiny villages - see the real Crete
Lovely setting overlooking Spinalonga - an unspoilt area - coming to the end of the season so wasn't overly crowded which suited us perfectly.