Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location with private beaches

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: the beach
Cons: make the a la carte restaurants more affordable or/and up the quality of the menus, it's all very basic for that kind of price.
Location: not much to do around but the resort is about to close as almost end of season.
good but anything that extra is too expensive, if you want to practice this sort of price you need the quality of the food irreproachable well that was far from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sussex

your own little paradise

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: most everything
Cons: beach helpers could be a tad quicker off the mark...
Location: ferries to Spinalonga, just 15 mins walk away, lovely restaurants in the village also...loads of places close by really.
lovely private beaches, beautiful scenery, and add to that rooms with everything we could wish for....except for tea and coffee making facilities, but you only have to phone reception and kettle and cups are provided...nice little shops close by if room service is too much fuss...lovely restaurants down in Elounda, Olivas is great! nice buffets provided in the hotel for breakfast and evening meal. Thalassa fish restaurant on site is nice for a treat but expensive. cocktails in the piano bar or the sail bar are lovely... really all good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a good option

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I enjoyed my stay their. The only remark is that everything there is chargeable and expensive like the water activities, room coffee and water...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed here with the family. My wife is pregnant and we also brought our 18 month old. The private bungalows we booked with a pool were not cleaned; ac didn’t work; phone didn’t work; refrigerator didn’t work so milk for baby went bad. Hotel staff laughed when we complained. We had four rooms in all and no one cared. The gym only opens after 10am s forget the morning workout and steam / sauna only open 2 hrs a day. Staff is rude and rooms smell like sewer. DO NOT STAY HERE if you are accustomed to luxury accommodations—this is not a leading hotel of the world. Its leading in terrible service, rude staff, and disappointing accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very disappointing stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The grounds unlike the rooms were very pretty and food was good
Cons: Everything but the grounds
Location: Plenty to do and beautiful area
We stayed here with the entire family. I am pregnant and have an 18 month old. The private bungalows we booked with a pool were not cleaned; ac didn’t work; phone didn’t work; refrigerator didn’t work so milk for baby went bad. Hotel staff laughed when we complained. We had four rooms in all fr five days and no one cared. The gym only opens after 10am so forget the morning workout and steam / sauna only open 2 hrs a day. Staff is rude and rooms smell like sewer. DO NOT STAY HERE if you are accustomed to luxury accommodations—this is not a leading hotel of the world. Its leading in terrible service, rude staff, and disappointing accommodations.
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Upgrade made our anniversary very special.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were given an upgrade when we arrived to a deluxe suite (room 105) which was a wonderful surprise. The suite itself was very spacious with two double bathrooms, a large seating area and balcony with views to the sea beyond. The mini fridge was replenished regularly and the bed was very comfortable. The beach area is wonderful with clear, blue sea and a sandy beach. The swimming pool is very large, whcih is great for doing lengths. The breakfast and evening buffet were execptional. The food was freshly cooked and there was plenty of choice. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much for an excellent break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel facilities overall were very good. The communal areas and grounds were all excellent, and well cared for.
Cons: Our room was very dated, and didn't have some of the facilities listed in our booking e.g. LCD TV and tea/coffee maker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Perfect for couples and families

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Location is good, nothing much to see / do in Elounda but Agios Nikolaus is a great place to visit. Also renting a car would be recommendable.
The hotel is like a small village on its own. A quite oasis with several shops, restaurants, bars and beautiful sea views. Great for a romantic getaway but also family friendly with playgrounds and kids pools etc. There is are onsite water sports activities you can book including scuba diving with very friendly staff. The rooms can do with some updating and the buffet is good but nothing to rave about. Overall very happy with our stay and hope to come back some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Although the hotel was nearly full it was very peaceful and relaxing
Great hotel, everyone very friendly. We stayed in a bungalow with our own garden. Very close to beach and pool. Walkable distance to Elounda or you can take a bus or taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels