Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very enjoyable holiday.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: It was spotlessly clean,well run and staff were efficient and friendly. The breakfasts are fantastic and the staff are very obliging and keen.
Cons: For me it would be cost of things in the hotel. It was very expensive but for some that didn't seem to matter.
Location: Good location, need a car if you want to leave the hotel. We had an excellent day trip to Irepetra and onto Myrtos. Loved The Ferryman Restaurant.
Excellant hotel. Very pleased we chose it. Glad we hired a car which is a good option for both going to other parts of the island and going out in the area. Glad we were in Elounda has a number of excellent restaurants. Food in the hotel was also excellent . We ate in the Italian restaurant but found a two course meal too expensive to sustain every evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Beautiful location. Comfortable and clean rooms. A variety of food options (some better than others). It’s a little pricey for what it is, but was a highlight of our trip
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Oct 5, 2017
This is ultimately a resort. We went to Crete looking to get to know the island, eat locally, see sites etc. This resort is located a decent distance from the neighbouring towns. The idea is to stay on site for activities and to eat. We wanted to see more of the island rather than sit poolside. They also have restaurants of different cuisines on site, while we were looking to eat local Greek food. We did eat at the pool bar one day and the food was aweful and expensive. The breakfast was tasty but very Americanized. A good place to go to relax and stay on a resort, not the place to get to know and see Greece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Luxurious, family oriented resort

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This resort deserves its five star rating. It has all of the amenities that you would expect but what sets it apart is the staff. The clientele is mostly European but the resort is very family friendly. The only slight minus was the dining options. We were on a half board, meaning we got breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was great but dinner got a bit monotonous. The resort offered a 25 Euro discount per person if you wanted to eat at another restaurant at the resort. We tried it and it was not worth the expense. Lunch was at our own expense and without the 25 Euro discount, the emphasis is on expense. Food was great and service was even greater but we racked up a considerable bill. Also to keep in mind, there is a dress code for men at dinner. Long pants are required. This was ignored by many of the guests but it's worth keeping in mind when packing! Bottom line is this is a great resort in a beautiful setting. We would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Angela Kokolaki, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us here at the Elounda Beach Hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Elounda Beach Hotel for a future stay. Kind regards, Angela Kokolaki Quality Assurance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amaizing location.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Amaizing location , great beach. Hotel with history . Room with shared pool was great. Because it's near the sea need a bit of touchup in small details in some places . Food needs to be improved !
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Gerrards Cross

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice place to stay. We visited at the start of the season and not all bars/restaurants were open. Would definitely go back but from June onwards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific relaxation resort

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great timeless luxury
5 out of 5
by Peter from Los Altos Hills, California

Elounda Beach Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. This is one of the best hotels in the world.