Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Not all inclusive had to pay for safe deposit, beach towels changed after 3 days. Double bed was 2 single beds joined together. Had to even pay for water. Drinks that were all inclusive was what was on there list. Had to pay for alcohol drinks after 11pm. This is not all inclusive hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Aegean Breeze Guest relation Team, Hotel Management
Dear valuable guests, Thank you for your review and please be ensured that we always take in to serious consideration all of our guests comments as this is the only way to improve ourselves. Beach towels can be requested any time from the spa area of the hotel. As soon as you return the dirty ones you can have them exchanged as many times during the day as you wish. There is no limitation. You just have to exchange the old ones with freshly cleaned. We do not advertise double beds in all rooms. Some of rooms avail double beds and some twin beds. Should we have received a note from you upon reservation that you wish to have a double bed we would have done our best to meet your preferences. We do not adverstise all inclusive with branded, premium imported alcohol. In case you would like to have branded drinks then is at an extra charge. Safe is featured upon reservation that is at an extra charge. All-inclusive last order is at 23h00. Internationally accepted unless otherwise stated. I hope we have enlightened you with some more information in regards to our establishment and we wish you had contacted us on the spot to give us the chance to make you feel more comfortable. I hope to your understanding. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Staff was great and I enjoyed the pool. We did pay for sea view but we got a first floor with view of trees. We were given the option to have a sea view on 2nd floor but the rooms on 1st floor was nicer. Rooms and Sea side need some help, overall nice, but they really do need to organize and get new chairs on their beach. Staff was amazing, and so was the food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Margarita, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Evelyn, We would like to thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and respect the time our guests devote into informing us of their thoughts during their stay, in order to help us meet their needs and become better on a daily basis! We will look into the issues that you mention in an attempt to improve our services. Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our food, as well as our staff who always strive in providing the best service and in making your stay with us here at Elounda Breeze Resort a most memorable experience! We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , nice staff, nice location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good food, great location close to town in short taxi ride, beautiful surroundings of mountains , nice staff too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Margarita, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and respect the time our guests devote into informing us of their feedback during their stay, in order to help us meet their needs and become better on a daily basis! Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our food and the service, as well as our staff, who always strive in providing the best service and in making your stay with us here at Elounda Breeze Resort a most memorable experience! Hoping our efforts have met your needs and if you have a spare moment, we always appreciate an honest review on TripAdvisor. We remain at your entire disposal for any information or queries and we would relish the opportunity to welcome you back in Elounda in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and very friendly staff

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very friendly staff but could be more different kinds of cocktail and more different kinds of food for all inclusive option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Margarita, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Jolanta, We would like to thank you for your feedback! We appreciate and respect the time our guests devote into informing us of their thoughts and concerns, in order to help us meet their needs and become better on a daily basis! Furthermore, we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, as we strive to provide the best possible service to our valued guests here at Elounda Breeze Resort. With regards, to your comment regarding the cocktails and the food, kindly note that our F&B department has been informed of your comments, in order to take them into consideration and show the necessary attention in the required areas. We remain at your entire disposal for any further information you may require and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in Elounda in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for short vacations

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was with old decoration,TV with limited channels(CRT 14" TV). Probably are existing two types refurbished and non refurbished rooms. Some problems with Wifi(intermittent access in the the room). Very good cuisine with variety of food in breakfast,lunch,dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Very good pictures but the truth is not the same

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The young staff serving was good.
Cons: Their facilities need renewing and the hotel should not be rated as a 5 star.
Location: The location is great nearby there are 2 villages , schisma elountas and plaka with taverns and shops. Also if you have a car Agios Nikolaos is near.
We booked the hotel through expedia .Unfortunately our reservation was not refundable so we had to stay there. Although it is characterized as having a beach in 200 meter and you suppose it is so the truth is the beach is not so close. When you arrive at the beachh it is small and it is not a beach it is more of a dock from where you can dive. They have constructed a small sea water lake where children can swim other than that it is disappointing in Greece to book a hotel with such a so called beach. When we arrived my wife almost got caught by the elevators door because the movement sensor was not working. Although we informed the staff about 7 days later it was not fixed. The room was small ,the bathtub could fit only one medium sized person standing and the water was deciding by itself when it would be warm or cold. The roof of the room was not made of concrete but it had a second sealing made by aluminum lanes. Later we discovered that above those aluminum lanes the roof was open somewhere because during the day and night the wind would make the aluminum pieces bouncing or creaking or making hell lot of noise. The tv was bought back in the 90s or it looked like so and the air condition had to plastic forks to keep the air swing in place. Other than that thhe view from the small balcony was great but it had no tent so you could seat there only when the sun was down. Again i would like to point out that this hotel is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. The food was ok.
3 out of 5
by Rebekah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Very disappointing Hotel - like a tired Butlins 50

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: See above - the hotel needs total overhaul and staff need to be incentivised - some seem to be on duty 24hrs a day and thus tired and weary
Location: The hotel is about a mile walk to the town - if weather is bad little to occupy a guest and public rooms uncomfortable,tired and need updating totall
Shortage of staff - buffet v disappointing - pool cold and no hand rails with dangerous exposed areas surrounding - food around the pool dreadful ,cold and lack of choice - room adequate but v limited accessories - décor dull,dark and tired- furnishing need updating - generally not a place to return to and not a good example for this group of hotels.No free wifi,pool bar closes at 4.0pm and pool at 5.0pm,totally unacceptable - the whole experience will not be repeated for us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel at this time of year, good facilities

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable - we had the pool to ourselves
Cons: more variety to the meals
Location: Spinalonga island Birthplace of Zeus and Knossos all within easy reach
Very helpful staff and happy to sort trips and taxis, dining room good range of local and international food but this did not vary much from day to day. We choose not to go all inclusive but it was easy to order a meal in the evening if needed and this was good value for money. Within walking distance of the village with some great restaurants and good fish dishes served.