Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anna

Crete 2017

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a phenomenal stay, upgraded and had great amenities and great customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely hotel with lovely hotel staff.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: The towns of Elounda and Plaka which have many good restaurants and small shops are nearby and well worth a visit.
Having stayed at other hotels in Crete and on other Greek Islands I can honestly say this was the nicest, and had the friendliest helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Not the oustanding hotel it. pretends to be.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Beautiful location,perfect room and pool.Small things make that this not a 5 star hotel. I had booked an arrangement with full breakfeast included.I prefer to have this in my room. Inroom surcharge is normal,but that I was charged in full it was mentioned nowhere that breakfeast has to be taken in the restaurant and it is the first time this happens to me.I have a continental breakfest with no extras. Bathrobe was never changed even with a 12days stay,housekeeping very slack over the weekend.etc
5 out of 5
by Mickael

Relaxing stay in Elounda

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff and great location on the coast. Small property, feels exclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Return in a Heartbeat!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel is amazing, but what really makes it special is the staff. The entire staff make you feel as if you're part of their wonderful family. We had rented a car (recommended!) and wanted to do a lot of excursions. Each time we asked, they came up with wonderful places to send us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Fabulous Hotel!

Posted May 7, 2017
Fabulous family run hotel made up of suites and villas. The staff are incredible and do everything to ensure you have a great time. Villas are amazing with own private pool, gym, sauna and steam room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star service, 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel - villas are beautiful but the suites themselves do need some upgrading. The staff are excellent, and the service is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Luxury villas and suites overlooking Spinalonga:

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We booked our stay right at the end of the season, in the middle of October, but the weather was beautiful and it was still warm enough to swim in the complex's infinity pool. The suite was tasteful and comfortable and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The Argo restaurant was accomplished, if pricey, but visitors really must try The Ferryman in Elounda.
4 out of 5
by Tony

Wonderful hotel for viillas

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels
The staff at Elounda Gulf were exceptionally friendly cheerful and efficient. The location is perfect for a peaceful break and getting cabs to and from Elounda was a breeze. A return is nailed on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beutiful view but too expensive

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but too expensive. I would say the hotel is not a five star hotel. Very friendly stuf and owner.