Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Illinois

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: explore the town of Elsah which is like it was over a hundred years ago. Visit Pierre Marquette National Park, Wineries in Grafton. Fantastic sights
Absolutely wonderful B & B, rooms were delightful, Connie the owner has a great personality and made us fell so at home. Breakfast was delicious , lots of hot coffee and a real gourmet treat made by Connie. Elsah is a great place to visit and putting the Green Tree Inn on your itinerary is a must. Will highly recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Marie Meyer from California

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Connie and Gary were warm, friendly, gracious hosts, who tried to make our stay pleasant and inviting through their warm hospitality, delicious home cooked breakfasts and freshly made cookies, and through their easy conversational manner and suggestions for places to see and activities to try during our stay there. The Inn is nestled in beautiful Elsah, a quiet, little community, near the Mississippi River and Great River Road, framed in a sense of a time long past, with many homes echoing 19th century appearance and qualities. This place calls to mind J.R.R. Tolkien in his book The Hobbit, where he speaks of a place where " . . . there is more green than noise." Elsah is a lovely, place, reminiscent of a time past, and this Inn, was a gentle, cozy, inviting place to stay, and to pause for a while on one's journey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, Tn.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Our room was in perfect condition, extremely clean, very nice bedding and adorable antiques.
Cons: My husband would have liked a tv in our room although we had access to one in the common room.
Location: We have relatives down the river in Alton, lots of bike riders on the river road, easy access to the river road, nice restaurants in either direction.
Our stay was excellent! Connie and Gary could not have been nicer and more accomodating than they were.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from England


Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Gary and Connie were the perfect hosts. Different breakfast every morning. Cold drinks and yummy treats available all day. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great retreat n comfortable room

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Landlady gave us very good service and the breakfast and home made cakes for tea time were very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Owners cook meals, great food. Very friendly and quite place to stay. Try for yourself, I think you will be surprised.
5 out of 5
by Angie from St. Louis, MO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B and B near Grafton Illinois.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The whole experience was very good.
Location: Pere Marquette park is nearby as well as Alton Illinois and Grafton. There is a casino near by also if you are into that kind of thing.
The innkeepers were very friendly and dedicated to my comfort. Gary took his car from the garage so that I could leave my motorcycle in the garage where it would be dry in the morning. Wonderful breakfast and very comfortable bed.