Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHATHAM, IL

Wonderful Bed and Breakfadt

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Friendly owners, food was great, clean, close to many things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great B&B

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. The breakfast was wonderful, the room was comfortable and the hosts wonderful and welcoming. We loved the area. It was the perfect weekend get away. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Great Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Green Tree Inn was a great weekend getaway. Definitely recommend. Connie and Gary were great host. Breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We met friends and really enjoyed the host and hostess. Breakfast was outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Illinois

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: explore the town of Elsah which is like it was over a hundred years ago. Visit Pierre Marquette National Park, Wineries in Grafton. Fantastic sights
Absolutely wonderful B & B, rooms were delightful, Connie the owner has a great personality and made us fell so at home. Breakfast was delicious , lots of hot coffee and a real gourmet treat made by Connie. Elsah is a great place to visit and putting the Green Tree Inn on your itinerary is a must. Will highly recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Marie Meyer from California

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Connie and Gary were warm, friendly, gracious hosts, who tried to make our stay pleasant and inviting through their warm hospitality, delicious home cooked breakfasts and freshly made cookies, and through their easy conversational manner and suggestions for places to see and activities to try during our stay there. The Inn is nestled in beautiful Elsah, a quiet, little community, near the Mississippi River and Great River Road, framed in a sense of a time long past, with many homes echoing 19th century appearance and qualities. This place calls to mind J.R.R. Tolkien in his book The Hobbit, where he speaks of a place where " . . . there is more green than noise." Elsah is a lovely, place, reminiscent of a time past, and this Inn, was a gentle, cozy, inviting place to stay, and to pause for a while on one's journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, Tn.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Our room was in perfect condition, extremely clean, very nice bedding and adorable antiques.
Cons: My husband would have liked a tv in our room although we had access to one in the common room.
Location: We have relatives down the river in Alton, lots of bike riders on the river road, easy access to the river road, nice restaurants in either direction.
Our stay was excellent! Connie and Gary could not have been nicer and more accomodating than they were.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from England

Friendly

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Gary and Connie were the perfect hosts. Different breakfast every morning. Cold drinks and yummy treats available all day. Would thoroughly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Great retreat n comfortable room

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Landlady gave us very good service and the breakfast and home made cakes for tea time were very good.