Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable Travel Stop

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: The room smelled a bit funky. Too many cleaning products?
During a long drive from Colorado to California, we decided to take the scenic route home and ended up with few options for a place to stop along the way. After 12 hours of driving, we landed in Ely and chose the Magnuson after reading a lot of terrible reviews for other hotels. We had an easy check in and found our room to be very comfortable and clean. We had a quiet night, comfortable sleep and hot shower in the morning. Breakfast items were provided in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Pretty much what you'd expect

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was pretty much what one expects from a rural Nevada hotel. It is clean and recently updated, which was nice. Unfortunately, there was no soap provided in the bathroom, I'm sure it was an oversight, but by the time I noticed, the front desk was closed. Luckily I had some soap with me. The breakfast met the minimum requirements to be called a continental breakfast, packaged danishes, hard boiled eggs, and 3 assorted cereals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great nights rest

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were passing through town on our way to Las Vegas and needed a place to stop for the night. The value of the room was better than I expected. I was pleasantly surprised in how clean and comfortable the room was. If I find myself in Ely again, needing a place to sleep, I would consider this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very comfortable motel. ##########################################################################################################################################################
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just what I expected. Small town, on the way home. The staff was very helpful in helping me get a 1st floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City Az.

Very Good and Quiet

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Local Casino for dinner was fine. Operators were great,,,,
Off beaten path a little but not that much. Clean and well furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to while traveling to other destination

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Good value for money. Helpful staff. Reasonable breakfast, but not a buffet (small motel).
Cons: Parking was somewhat crowded, otherwise everything was fine.
Location: In center of town. Just traveling through
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels