Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wanda from Edmonton

Old, but clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
We called at the last minute. Had no idea what kind of a place we were staying in. When we arrived we were a little skeptical. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. When entering our room we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and there was a fridge and microwave. This motel is old and has that old smell to it, but is very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bug&Aircon' Noise I can't sleeping.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I can't sleeping all night bugs, heater noise, bebtob water leaking noise................
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
This is a VERY dirty motel. Old and out of date, but nothing can excuse not keeping it clean. Had it not been so late in the day, I would have refused to stay here and couldn't wait to leave!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Be careful folks

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The "managers" new puppy.
Cons: start over again.
The hotel is old, they are trying to update it, however the plumbing has not been updated and every time someone in another unit flushes the toilet, runs the water the pipe growl and bang, of course in the middle of the night it will most likely awaken you. Breakfast was stall pastries, over ripe bananas, and warm milk. hm hm This may be fine for the construction workers in the area, however it is overpriced even for them, but most travelers would like something a little quieter and secure--you could see daylight all around the door, perhaps not. In error we went to their sister hotel and were told that they do not accept expedia--they are not set up for it and therefore we would have to pay again -- because Expedia takes their fees off before they send the money to the hotel. After several go arounds with the "Manager" we got Expedia on the phone and they straightened the situation around--much to the dislike of the "Manager".
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
There is nowhere to stay in ELY with the exception of the LaQuinta. It is way over charged for what you get. The Main is a nice, clean and well run hotel. This is where I stay every time I go through Ely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel right off highway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing!''!!!!
Cons: Tear it down!!!!!!
Location: Lehman caves (62) miles away. Rail road museum in Ely
When we drove in we were shocked about how old the motel was. We went in and found that the motel room had been re-modeled the room looked good, but had an old non flat screen tv. That night we turned the air condoned on but it would only blow out air. The air conditioner would try to come on but wouldn't. The tv stations were snowy and when you changed stations the volume would go up and down. The wifi was not working I asked about it and they told me that it was down and they would work on it ( the two days we were there it never worked. The fan in the closet they call a bathroom did not work. You had to lean back into the tub to open the bathroom door to get out. This was a $40.00 motel at a $90.00 price DO NOT STAY IN THIS PLACE!!!!!!!!! The first review I read on Expedia said that the pool was good?????? They have no pool!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from Colorado

Kinda dated

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Older hotel but still nice. Comfortable room with the usual amenities, lots of coffee, and a smaller breakfast nook in the lobby. Kinda noisy from the road traffic. Nice and worth the price!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean. Very poor internet service.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No words to describe our horrible night

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Upon arrival we thought at first the hotel was closed down as half of it was boarded up and empty looking. However the "usable" rooms were on the other side of the office and only slightly better looking from the street. We went ahead and checked in since our room was already paid for but I wish we had just kept going, even if it meant losing our money. The floor was the dirtiest hotel floor I have ever seen. The smell was unbelievable-wet musty, moldy smell. I do think that the sheets looked clean and the bathroom was as clean as they could get it. The shower curtain was too small for the shower and so water hits the wall and the plaster/paint looked soggy and was peeling off. I also think that the carpet appeared wet around the sink, however I wasn't about to touch it to find out! We stayed for one night and I didn't sleep the whole time. The next morning breakfast consisted of bagels in zip lock bags. And peanut butter in a jar that was shared with everyone. This hotel was cheap, but as the saying goes....you get what you pay for!