Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel is in need of updating. Sketchy area. Garbage bags, pizza boxes, and part of an air conditioning on the floor around the ice machine when we checked in and still there the next day when we left. Breakfast was not good. I would not return or recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Posted Jul 6, 2017
the hotel was terrible; noisy and mainly dirty in the common areas. the night clerk -- Paul -- was excellent and did his best to see that our stay was comfortable. he should be commended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Team Days Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, We apologize for failing to provide a comfortable stay but are happy to hear that we succeeded in the area of customer service. You can be sure our new management will take your feedback seriously as they work hard to provide a clean and comfortable facility. We hope for an opportunity to make it up to you with a pleasant and comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oneonta, NY

Need to address problems

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The reviews I read were accurate. We did not have a working toilet. The bathroom fan was broken. The fitness room had broken equipment. The staff were not motivated to address anything. The room had a renovated feel, but the beds were like slabs of concrete. It's a cheap hotel, not great for a family, probably fine for a solo traveler looking to save money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Team Days Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, We appreciate your recent stay and sincerely apologize for failing to provide good accommodations. We appreciate the honest review and management will certainly keep these issues in mind as we update the facility. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Looks to need major renovation. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by team days inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for the honest review. We are working hard to provide a better facility to better serve our guests. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old, dirty and the rooms smells!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
I wouldn't stay here again, it's out dated. Pictures on website are deceiving. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay there. The only good there is the breakfast,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving the comments.I apologize that you did not have your expected stay with us.We are having old property but we are renovating the rooms & other public areas of the hotel.We hope you will give us more chance & see the changes. Thanks, Days Inn staff
3 out of 5
by Darryl

Great service, horrible bed.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff at the front desk and bar were amazing. Great People. The bed was terrible though. No sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that you did not get sleep at our property.You were uncomfortable to sleep but if you have requested front desk to change the room we could have change your room & helped you. I hope you will give us one more chance . Thanks, Days Inn staff
2 out of 5
by Rachel

Spiders everywhere.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room had spiders crawling all over the walls/ceiling/headboard of the bed. When we walked down the hall to our room, the carpets were filthy. They were turning up from the walls. The room itself had an odor and there was garbage in our trash can when we got there. Overall, we were very disappointed with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments.We appreciate your feedback.We apologize that you did not have your expected stay with us.We are in the process of renovations If you had let us know during your stay we could have resolved your problem. Thanks, Days Inn staff
1 out of 5
by Michael

Days inn in Elyria is a criminal hot spot

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
My computer was stolen and I have yet to have a return call from management. This place is shabby and cheap but it's not worth it. Do not even stop in Elyria. The police department doesn't even accept crime reports - that's how they keep their crime statistics lower-- they refuse to investigate criminal activities. Beware as this city is now being investigated by the Federal Department of Justice for fraudulent policing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Dear valued guest, We are sorry for the inconveniences experience during your last stay and the delay in management looking into your specific complaint. Rest assured that management is working hard in collaboration with the Elyria Police Department to clean up the property and I am sure if you stayed today you would notice a much quieter hotel due to the strides made in that area. You can also be sure that management has completed a very thorough investigation into your missing laptop and we encourage you to check on your case with Wyndham Customer Care to see the management notes and the results of that investigation. If there is anything we here at Days Inn and Suites Elyria can do to help make a future stay more comfortable do not hesitate to call us. - Team Days Inn
3 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Cheap, great location, bar inside of hotel is awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments & feed back.We appreciate your business & we are happy that you like our place.We will be happy to see you back. Thanks, Days Inn Staff