Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Old, but room was very clean, lots of chipped pain

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and good breakfast.
Cons: Still seem to smell smoke, and could use some painting.
Location: Only stopped for one night enroute to central Pa., just slept there.
Had a very nice breakfast before we checked out, and had a very good price.comfortable beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice never never enough towels in the room.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Check in was fast. Check out no paper statement, I would like a copy but totally refused me one it was a business trip, so that itself upset me. The people working the desk don't know there stuff, because the nite guy said I would get one when I checked out,so what does he know.They don't seem to care, it's just a job.I get it, but why do we have to take there crap, checking out took way to long, because they had a wedding the nite before,needed to talk about that amoung co workes.I love it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Stained carpets throughout, nasty stains on couch, sink was not clean from previous occupant, smelled of cigarette although we asked for non smoking room, breakfast was included but staff could not keep up with refilling supplies. Out of napkins and ate on paper plates. We were told by staff while eating our breakfast we had to leave the dining area at 10 am sharp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria Ohio

Nice to be near the mall area!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Carpet kinda old I would recommend new carpet and bedroom furniture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Dirty, rundown, unsafe, broken locks, not secure, inattentive staff that was unwilling to to care for my families concern and safety. Stains on carpet and beds, holes in hallway walls and ceilings. Trash in elevator and halls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Place accessible to Freeway and good restaurants.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: cheap prizes.
Cons: the upkeep and maintenance.
Location: Midtown Mall and restaurant.
The hotel was ok, but it had a few things that could be repaired. I feel that it is a good place but it needs maintenance. It was quiet and clean, inside the bedroom, but outside, the janitor needed help to keep up with the cigarrete butts and trash outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the location
Cons: Refresh paint and wallpaper
Hotel is fairly clean with friendly staff. Carpet is clean and new, but rest of appearance could use some refreshing. The room was plain, but for the price I cannot complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, BIG room, free HBO!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Had to go to Cleveland and didn't want to stay downtown fighting traffic, this was a nice 30min drive away, and although the surrounding neighborhood was somewhat run down, the hotel & staff were great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
this place needs an upgrade. sheets & bathroom were clean but the bed was very uncomfortable. I had an asthma attack because the exterminators had just been there. The breakfast food was uneatable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We arrived late at night. The door to our room was open, the beds were not made, there was still trash in there, it wasn't cleaned. The next room they gave us was on the 6th floor, the elevator never came, we had to walk with our luggage. The door to this room was open too, not a single light would work. The entire hotel was falling down, dirty and completely unsanitary. It should not even be allowed to be open. They then had the nerve to charge my credit account, I called to get my money back and am still waiting over 2 weeks even though they said it would be 2-5 days.