Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Avoid

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: My room itself looked pleasant and had a good lock on the door.
Cons: See above.
Location: The area is kind of cruddy looking, though I think it is actually not so bad. There’s a mall, and a deli nearby with excellent food.
I booked at this hotel because it was about the cheapest in Elyria. It was dismal, imho. There was a damp smell in the hallway. The furnishings looked battered and spare. My room looked ok, though somebody’s pretzel bag was left on the floor. When I turned on the a/c, that damp smell filled the room. I tried to relax, tried to watch TV --the stations were almost all shopping channels, nothing else -- but just did not feel comfortable there. I ended up switching to another hotel next door, which was also not the greatest, but much better.
3 out of 5
by Hoi Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

Stop over

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
We needed a stopover on our journey
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed bag.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Check in was very easy, and the employee working the check-in desk was terrific - friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The location is great for travelers along I-90, as the hotel is close to the highway but not right on it, so the room was quiet. The hotel accepts pets, a big plus for us. Cons: This place needs a major overhaul. The bathroom probably retains the original fixtures, complete with rust on the door hinges and dead bugs in the overhead light. The heating/cooling unit's vent was clogged with lint and other debris. That we found a beer bottle cap on one of the table-tops, and a soap wrapper on the toilet tank suggests the cleaning staff, at least on that day, was a little lax in their duties. The channel guide in the information binder is completely outdated. The hotel website indicates there is a $10 fee for pets - we were charged $15.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, okay for one night.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The check in desk clerk wasn't professional. The stay was okay for one night. Outdated. Lots of empty store buildings nearby, not much here, but close to highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nice room was lucky to get it due to a lot of events in the area
4 out of 5
by Kelley

Cheap place to sleep

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was hot and good and the staff was friendly, but this place has clearly seen better days. The bathroom paint was peeling and chunks of plaster were missing. What little caulk was left was mildew ridden. The worst was the bathroom fan, which was so loud it drowned out the TV even with the door closed. The rest of the room was in decent shape though - good, firm mattress. Would have appreciated the microwave and fridge more if we had been there for more than 8 hours but this was just a place to catch some sleep before hitting the road again. Area seemed pretty sparse - other than a Wendy's and an adult store, there didn't seem to be much else around.