Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Impeccable hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and luxurious feel and that it was so close to the beach.
Location: There is not much nearby the hotel but George Town is a close drive and there are other drive-able beaches and things nearby.
We stayed at Grand Isle for two nights in July. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff who brought us to our suite and carried our bags for us. The suite was gorgeous and equipped with everything we needed. The suite was so nice that I had to call down to the front desk to make sure they had put us in the correct room. I was blown away by the luxurious feel and inviting decor. The pool was beautiful and had a great view of the beach which was just a few steps away. Overall we had a wonderful experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Great Exuma.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The service at the Palaypa Grill is very slow. Took over an hour to get food .. The floors were filthy had to have them come mop.. when we went to check out & redeem our $100 Expedia credit y'all had not emailed them... that was aggravating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Short but sweet

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We only stayed 3 nights but the resort was great. Staff went out of their way to help us with a situation that we were in. The food was good. The 3 bed Villa was very well kept and plenty of room of the 4 adults and 4 kids that were in our party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful villas!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: An additional restaurant would be great.
Location: Definitely need a rental car. We found the Lighthouse Cafe (great ice cream!) and Big D's Conch shack with a great beach area!
The staff was unbelievable- Obie greeted us everyday by name! Kind, friendly and always ready to help. Our villa was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Exceeded my expectations, beautiful

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Arriving at the grand isle resort was amazing, the staff were beyond friendly, and the location was beautiful. Jimmy the food a beverages manager was an absolute delight and went above and beyond. The only point I would make is don't order food if you're in a hurry as it can take a while but it is so worth the wait, as the food is outstanding. The little shop could probably do with a few more essentials and basics as there isn't a shop close by. But overall experience was like paradise and I can't wait to go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by SGC- Exuma, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah, Please hurry back to paradise! Sincerely, Sandra Grisham-Clothier
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swarm of Flies

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The front desk could have cared less that our room was swarming with flies every evening. Don't stay near the kitchen!! Only five star service was the maintenance man!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by SGC-Exuma, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, My sincere apology for the issue with the flies. We have found on Exuma that one has to leave the doors closed especially as you mentioned when cooking. We do care and this message should have been related better by the front desk team and management team for that matter. Again thank you for staying with us and please accept my apology for falling short in guest services. Sincerely, Sandra Grisham-Clothier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful accommodations and view!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Loved it! Staff friendly. Nice to have restaurant available for when you did not want to cook and could have it delivered which was nice. Would not stay anywhere else, have been to sandals exuma and the food and service was a 100percent better at grand isle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by SGC-Exuma, Hotel Management
Dear Sandra, I love the pics. Hurry back! Sandra Grisham-Clothier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
great stuff clean room everythings is perfect great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by SGC-Exuma, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review! Hurry back to Exuma and Grand Isle Resort. Sandra Grisham-Clothier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olathe, ks

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Staff was great. Room was clean and uptodate. Pool was clean . Walking distance to beach. Beautiful beach. Quiet at night. Excellent place to enjoy a vacation. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by SGC-Exuma, Hotel Management
Dear jL, We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are especially pleased you had a great stay. All the best and hurry back, Sandra Grisham-Clothier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Everything about this place was great. The room was gorgeous, the food was great, the beach and pool are perfect. If you do not have a car the location is a little tough because it is not in walking distance to anything (but I think most of the hotels on this island are like that). All of the staff was so helpful and nice. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by SGC-Exuma, Hotel Management
You are so kind to post such a lovely review of our resort and villas. Count on us keeping things just as they are for your return. Hurry back, Sandra Grisham-Clothier, GM