Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Clean, comfortable, good conditions hotel. Nice pool, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOUISIANA

EXCELLENT

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: TRAVELING THROUGH - EASY ACCESS FROM TOLL ROAD, CLOSE TO WALLMART.
LOVED EVERYTHING (EXCEPT CARD FOR LIGHTING). GREAT BREAKFAST WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE GARDENS. CHARMING REFLECTIVE VIEW WITH TURTLES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Excellent Hotel Close to Tajin

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel and staff were excellent. We were a large group of 33 from the United States. The restaurant provided a large dinner with wonderful selections. The breakfast was tasty, convenient, and clean. We visited Tajin and Tecolutla for the day and the hotel was a convenient distance. The pool was also a real plus.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but with some issues

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: everything ok
Cons: more pillow options
Location: everything ok
i need an invoice and they where unable to give it to me also the pillows where hard no medium and soft options overall no problem
4 out of 5
by Brandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Excellent service and very nice pool area

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: There isn't a whole lot to do in Poza Rica. Definitely check out Èl Tajin... It's amazing. We didn't end up with a guide which would've been better.
We stayed here with our four children for a week and can't say enough how lovely the staff were. There was always someone at the front desk who spoke English and was happy to help us with whatever we needed. The most valuable thing they did for us was put us in adjoining rooms with a connecting door. This is always our request but seldom does it ever actually happen. We were thrilled! We were there over Valentine's Day and took part in a romantic evening the hotel put on for locals... Wow! It was like going to a wedding... They pulled out all the stops... Decorations, food, live music... It was a really nice evening and well worth the money. The grounds were impeccably kept, and the restaurant was good. One night we all had a different soup and they were all amazing. The waiters were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very nice hotel, near Tajin.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Very near to Tajin, family friendly. Nice pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Columbus, OH

Not a bod hotel. Cooler air would be better

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and safe.
Cons: Cooler lobby and restaurant areas.
Location: Fairly Good location. Nothing around in walking distance.
Good hotel. Still building or upgrading sections of the hotel. Rooms were nice. The rest of the hotel was too hot for me....... restaurant and lounge areas. People were nice and pleasent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poza Rica Veracruz

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
For me the best hotel in Poza Rica, Top room, pool great, bars top, restaurants great. The hotel is situated close to the Tajin (1/2 hour) and 10 min to the downtown.