Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, amazing spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was great fun. We really enjoyed the seawater spa pool.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for work but had acces to all spa facilities and pool etc. Hotel is 100mtrs from the beach. Town is small but beautiful with fantastic views of the bay and harbour. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Wiltshire

Great view over the bay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely seafront location. Staff helpful, food good, but the spa was rather too busy to enjoy when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel, on sea front

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Its position, convenient to the town and the beach and excellent sea views
Cons: Service at the bar was a bit hit and miss at times.
Location: Lots to do, the little town had excellent shops and restaraunts and a huge weekly market. We also took long , enjoyable walks around the bay.
My wife and I enjoyed an excellent stay in this hotel. The room, overlooking the sea was extremely comfortable. Overall it was an very pleasant hotel
5 out of 5
by vanessa from Stourton

Great location and comfortable rooms

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for three days early May, second time we have stayed here and hotel did not disappoint. Very comfortable well appointed rooms and walking distance to town. There is on site parking at a very reasonable cost and if you can go in quieter season the hotel is fantastic value for money. Would definitely recommend hotel and Val Andre for a short break
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property near beach and good for sleep

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great property, but restaurant service is very inefficient. The breakfast is also rather limited for the price paid. The room was very comfortable and it was possible to completely black out the light for a good rest. The rates are rather high. I may return, but the breakfast would need to be improved or the breakfast rate reduced by 50%, which would reflect the true value. They don't even offer hard or soft boiled or fried eggs only the instant scrambled type. Not a good reflection of a 4star spa hotel.
5 out of 5
by Holidaze1983 from West cork

Fabulous hotel great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is really fab location is beautiful loved it! Spa was fab! Really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by Penynant from Normandy

Third visit - proves how good it is!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service - helpful pleasant staff. We took the half-board option and were very satisfied. Last visit we tried out some of the recommended restaurants in the town but then decided that the hotel's dinner was better! The position could not be bettered, and the view from our sea-facing balcony never disappoints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel with a spa overlloking the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Sea views from our room were lovely.
Cons: Kids outside skateboarding and hanging out until 2.30 am was an adverse feature . Not the hotels problem but a problem as a guest. Staff indifferent
Location: Location was lovely. Not a great deal to do locally.
Second time here. Not as good as first. Neutral experience. Lovely room and reasonable spa with salt water pool. No therapies available: all booked up. Need to pre-book in summer probably. Breakfast only: latter not great and expensive @30 euros/2 persons. Extra to park the hire car - which was a not unreasonable.6 euros/day Staff friendly but "efficient" rather than "warm"