Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The service here was great. When I arrived it was a scorching hot qld day. The aircon unit in my room was struggling so I called the office and asked for a fan. He said don't worry about a fan, if your aircon is struggling I'll move you into another room. Within 10 mins I was upgraded to a 2 room suite with two aircon units. Perfect. Fantastic service. Clean motel. Will stay there again of ever I'm passing that way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel with great restaurant

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfy room and restaurant
Location: Good location in Emerald
Comfortable and clean room, access to a very good restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Dennis D, Hotel Management
Dear Francois, thanks for your positive feedback, I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

dissapointing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms and furniture need updating.
This hotel has a great location, and the staff are very welcoming and friendly, however the rooms are outdated, ours had a strange odor and were offered another room that had an even stranger odor. The manager was nice about it, and came to check it out but said he couldn't notice anything. Not sure why there are so many great reviews, we stayed in 10 motels in 2 weeks all over Queensland and this one was the most disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Dennis D, Hotel Management
Dear Becks. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room and it was not up to your expectations. We don't usually get negative feedback about the smells of the rooms so maybe it was a little stuffy. We apologize for anything that disappointed you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from emerald

Clean, friendly and central

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly team. Rooms are decent size and have all the necessary things - air con, WiFi, fridge and microwave etc. The second time I've been here now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Dennis Daly, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and well placed

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Close to shopping facilities, cinema, tavern, take away foods, has own restaurants too.
Cons: Comfort of the bed.
Location: See above
We found the receptionist to be very pleasant, knowledgable, helpful and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Dennis D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review. I'm glad to hear you could put our close facilities in good use. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The best in central Qld

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Flew in and flew out
Wonderful welcome. Wonderful room Excellent service Fabulous restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Dennis Daly, Hotel Management
Dear Mick, thanks for such a wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back here again soon!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Mackay

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. I've stayed at most of the different hotels and camps in Emerald over the years and the Maraboon is probably the best hotel to stay at in Emerald.