Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Fiona

We will be back

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The good service from reception, room quality and walking distance to town, shops and botanic garden area, away enough from main road and an on site restaurant mean this place has everything for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tinaroo Qld

We will return

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: type of room, very comfortable
Easy to get to, rooms are excellent with everything you need, food from Restaurant is very good and can have room service.........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome welcome from the snake at our room.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff was polite, Room was clean but had to use a sofa bed instead of a bed for our kids.
Cons: Room was overpriced for what it was, Was in town for a funeral didn't have time to shop around, and after talking to others found out there was a lot better motels around. The wildlife welcome unsettled the wife and kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to town

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Wotif
Check in & check out was hassle free. Rooms were spacious, modern & clean. Kitchen was a great addition to the room. Only thing I could fault was the road noise but maybe the rooms at the back are quieter.
4 out of 5
by Toni

Eat like a king at Route 66

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
the restaurant has the best food, it is more an upmarket restaurant than a motel restaurant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean and respectable

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Wotif
The room was tidy and the shower was excellent. Friday and Saturday stay with limited options for food at motel but plenty of options in town. Overall a nice motel I would be happy to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A good quality onsite restaurant

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Wotif
The rooms were standard quality, clean, and comfortable. What makes it a good stay is that at the end of a long day, they have an onsite restaurant with some very good dishes on offer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Could be great, but...

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Restaurant and reception experience.
Cons: Perhaps bring the cleanliness of the room back up to standard, and respect the privacy of guests.
Reception staff are really lovely, restaurant was brilliant and bed was comfortable. Unfortunately the shower lacked water pressure (at times, only dribbled out of the shower head) and the room cleanliness was only average. My biggest concern was that cleaning staff just walked into my at 8am using their key - didn't even knock first to check. When checkout is 10, and I hadn't checked out, I can't understand why they would assume it's ok to barge in without checking first?
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Cairns

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Another nice stay here. Close to highway but no noise issues. Walking distance to town one direction and the botanic gardens and walking tracks the other. We had a downstairs room and liked it more than the upstairs one we had last time. Parking is at your door, restaurant on site and easy check in and out process. Facilities for some simple self catering provided.