Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Amber

Better than the pictures

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
I had a corporate room at one of the chain hotels and immediately had to request for a different room do to bugs. My family surprised me and met me at the beach and due to the festival that weekend all hotels were booked. We took a chance and it pix off. This room was better than we expected and we were only about 2 mins from the pier and parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
nice place to stay and short walk to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsville, Va

Medium hotel very near beach, pier, stores.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location to the pier and beach and restaurants. I could walk to the Wings store.
Cons: Replace carpets and shower curtains when needed.
Location: Very nice new pier and beach are just 2 to 3 minutes away. Just walk down to them. Shopping, restaurant an donut shop withing walking distance.
Hotel was very near the beach and pier and other stores and restaurants in that area, so was very convenient. I really liked the location. The quality of the first room I was in was not very clean. The second room was much better. The people were very helpful and worked with me in moving and getting in a better room.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Low cost beach stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
They don't have an ice machine and no one had made an ice delivery, so we had to buy ice. The refrigerator in the room did not have any shelves, which was inconvenient. The location was perfect - a short walk to the beach to watch the sun rise! The room was a very generous size; dated, but clean. There was a large space at the bottom of the door which made me wonder what happens when it rains.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, good beds, nice bathroom, nice fridge.
Great place! It was so easy to visit with family who were renting houses for the week nearby. The staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia


Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Booked online, great people, great room, right at ocean etc.
Cons: Take pets :-)
Location: Eat, Shop, Massage, Pier, OCEAN
Retro Motel! Very simple - hard wood floors, daily cleaning, little fridge, coffee maker, micro, BEST DONUT shop behind motel, right next door to the Bogue Inlet Pier. Comfortable beds, great shower, cable channels, table to work at, eat at, etc. LOTS of plug-ins. And all staff were almost like family the moment they met you. No pets :-( Off main road :-) no pool :-( but you do have the whole ocean just steps away! And LOTS of places to shop, eat, play etc.
2 out of 5
by Karwan Zebari from falls church, VA

Needs some cleaning & upgrading maintenance

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
really needs cleaning
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze and the staff were all very pleasant. Our room was very clean upon arrival and was cleaned every day with nothing overlooked. Very affordable and convenient for everything we wanted to do. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again. Oceanview Inn
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Great beach location without many frills

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was super clean. The staff at the desk was very helpful and recommended things to do while in the area. The building itself is obviously an older building, the ac worked great and the location was an easy walk to the beach from the room. Very convenient to restaurants and shops.