Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsville, Va

Medium hotel very near beach, pier, stores.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location to the pier and beach and restaurants. I could walk to the Wings store.
Cons: Replace carpets and shower curtains when needed.
Location: Very nice new pier and beach are just 2 to 3 minutes away. Just walk down to them. Shopping, restaurant an donut shop withing walking distance.
Hotel was very near the beach and pier and other stores and restaurants in that area, so was very convenient. I really liked the location. The quality of the first room I was in was not very clean. The second room was much better. The people were very helpful and worked with me in moving and getting in a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, good beds, nice bathroom, nice fridge.
Great place! It was so easy to visit with family who were renting houses for the week nearby. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

AMAZING STAFF!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Booked online, great people, great room, right at ocean etc.
Cons: Take pets :-)
Location: Eat, Shop, Massage, Pier, OCEAN
Retro Motel! Very simple - hard wood floors, daily cleaning, little fridge, coffee maker, micro, BEST DONUT shop behind motel, right next door to the Bogue Inlet Pier. Comfortable beds, great shower, cable channels, table to work at, eat at, etc. LOTS of plug-ins. And all staff were almost like family the moment they met you. No pets :-( Off main road :-) no pool :-( but you do have the whole ocean just steps away! And LOTS of places to shop, eat, play etc.
2 out of 5
by Karwan Zebari from falls church, VA

Needs some cleaning & upgrading maintenance

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
really needs cleaning
5 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze and the staff were all very pleasant. Our room was very clean upon arrival and was cleaned every day with nothing overlooked. Very affordable and convenient for everything we wanted to do. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again. Oceanview Inn
4 out of 5
by Tammy

Great beach location without many frills

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was super clean. The staff at the desk was very helpful and recommended things to do while in the area. The building itself is obviously an older building, the ac worked great and the location was an easy walk to the beach from the room. Very convenient to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to beach. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNC

Clean. Close to the beach & bogie pier

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, interior updated.
Cons: The bathroom was small, but that's because it's older.
Location: Ice cream shops Bogue pier Cinema and food lion close by
The hotel is older but it isn't run down. It really has been kept up and updated nicely. The location is wonderful. The ocean view is great and it's close to several food choices. Check out the donught shop behind the hotel. It would be easy to miss if your not looking for it.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Left before checking in

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel looked so awful from the outside--unkept, broken fixtures--our family pulled in and drove away. Not recommended.