Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsville, Va

Medium hotel very near beach, pier, stores.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The location to the pier and beach and restaurants. I could walk to the Wings store.
Cons: Replace carpets and shower curtains when needed.
Location: Very nice new pier and beach are just 2 to 3 minutes away. Just walk down to them. Shopping, restaurant an donut shop withing walking distance.
Hotel was very near the beach and pier and other stores and restaurants in that area, so was very convenient. I really liked the location. The quality of the first room I was in was not very clean. The second room was much better. The people were very helpful and worked with me in moving and getting in a better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, good beds, nice bathroom, nice fridge.
Great place! It was so easy to visit with family who were renting houses for the week nearby. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

AMAZING STAFF!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! Booked online, great people, great room, right at ocean etc.
Cons: Take pets :-)
Location: Eat, Shop, Massage, Pier, OCEAN
Retro Motel! Very simple - hard wood floors, daily cleaning, little fridge, coffee maker, micro, BEST DONUT shop behind motel, right next door to the Bogue Inlet Pier. Comfortable beds, great shower, cable channels, table to work at, eat at, etc. LOTS of plug-ins. And all staff were almost like family the moment they met you. No pets :-( Off main road :-) no pool :-( but you do have the whole ocean just steps away! And LOTS of places to shop, eat, play etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to beach. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNC

Clean. Close to the beach & bogie pier

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, interior updated.
Cons: The bathroom was small, but that's because it's older.
Location: Ice cream shops Bogue pier Cinema and food lion close by
The hotel is older but it isn't run down. It really has been kept up and updated nicely. The location is wonderful. The ocean view is great and it's close to several food choices. Check out the donught shop behind the hotel. It would be easy to miss if your not looking for it.
4 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Left before checking in

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel looked so awful from the outside--unkept, broken fixtures--our family pulled in and drove away. Not recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kaitlin

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous! Within walking or biking distance of everything we could have wanted, coffee, ice cream, fancy restaurants, beaches … private enough that we slept through the night and great quality.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Anniversary get away

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great place for couples. It was our 1dt month anniversary get away and it was so peaceful.