Ratings based on 2,139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good in every way!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Price/Value
Cons: Internet is slow
Location: Shopping, Sightseeing, Walking
Stayed 1 night. Rooms are confortable, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county Ca

It was comfortable and relaxing

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Love breakfast there. The staff were friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice family hotel that close to SF

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located with nice gym, pool and daily breakfast. We got a room with a very nice bay view with balcony. The lady who checked us in looked for a room with a good view. It is definitely worth the 10 minute wait for the room to be ready. Daily breakfast has good selections but does have long line if you go there too late. They posted signs in the elevator about breakfast wait time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto Ca.

Room and hotel in general.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: In the bay area.
Cons: All the above in experience.
Location: N/A
First room the cleaning supply was way to strong, . second room was better on 7th floor because we requested room service to spray or something. when booking this room did not know train track was right next door. very loud don't know how anyone can get any rest. Ear plugs are a joke. Breakfast all the food was very plain. Way to small of a area to receive the food. Will not stay there again. Why do you have to pay for parking? Little greedy on behalf of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice clean hotel with view

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room was clean and love the view no complaints at all. Room came with fridge and microwave and small living room. Free breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Good. Good. Good. Good. Good. Good . Goid. Good. Good. Good. Good. Good. Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Great hotel.. really good location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and excellent room darkening shades.
Cons: Put a safe in each room and a drinking glass in the bathroom.
Location: Close to many shops and restaurants. Train watching if you're on that side of the building.
We really enjoyed our stay here at Hyatt House. Really nice staff greeted us when we checked in. Really comfortable beds and wonderful room darkening shades.... I slept very well. be aware... this hotel has NO Safes in the rooms. Which I thought was odd. I confirmed this with the front desk that there are no safes in the rooms. If you have a car 80% of the parking spots are "compact" and they do mean small. The neighborhood may look a little sketchy but I think it's because of all of the improvements being made in the area. We did not checkout the pool or fitness facility. The breakfast was good... made to order omelets and fried eggs. The breakfast varies daily but everything we had was tasty. On the east side of the building you'll see a lot of trains. The windows do a fairly good job of keeping the noise out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: Beds were not very comfortable - very hard
Good family experience. Staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast was great. Good amenities on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinckley, MN

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice location and great views. Easy access to freeways, and if California striving isn't your thing, there's an Amtrak station right behind the parking lot. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast menu and area were much above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice up dated hotel with bay view

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Complementary breakfast was good they even had an omelette bar very nice hotel and it's non smoking very kid friendly