Ratings based on 2,697 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freeway accessible

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Convenient to get on freeway but not sound proof; you get the idea. Bar, restaurant, pantry, laundry, fitness centre, and business centre in lobby. If you don't drive, not so accessible. No free parking and card to open gate frequently stopped working. Otherwise, ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
To check in was fast. Nice personal and the most important part is the you can sleep because no one make noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice convenient one night stay. We had a room on the 8th floor with a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Just OK hotel, 15 minutes from downtown SF.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: There is a nice walking path that goes around the water near the hotel. This is the only thing that is convenient to the hotel.
This is one of those hotels where I feel like if you book through Expedia, you're going to get a lower-tiered room. Nothing special about this location. I'm not sure that I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Disappointed in having to pay for parking with the rate paid. Also, the exceedingly cheap plastic toilet seat (which was also loose) did not blend with the room atmosphere they tried to create. Hotel was not well sound-proofed and hadcyo listen to highway noise all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice accommodations and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very accommodating, pleasant staff. We arrived on a early flight that morning. I called from the airport to let them know. With that advance notice, they had a room available when we arrived and they were very, very pleasant about it. Our room was nice, the was bed was comfortable, and the hot tub was relaxing in the evening. We were just there for one evening, but I will stay here again when I'm visiting my son at Berkeley.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a room facing where the freeway was and you could hear the traffic all the time.. they charged seventeen dollars for breakfast and it certainly wasn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Central location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Close enough to UC Berkeley. Breakfast was average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location to explore San Francisco area

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great helpfull staff especially the manager, clean comfy room- request a non roadside room , good breakfast. Good location to explore San Fran and further afield. Be mindful of rush hour and high car park fee in city. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Awesome!!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything your staff missed. They were spot on!!!
Location: The cove by the marina was great, It was close to the train station where I picked up my dad. Plenty of restaurants in the area.
This was an absolutely wonderful experience. I arrived early and Alex was a gem making arrangements for my early arrival. The Hotel was clean and fresh. The rooms were superb!!! Not only will I recommend this to everyone I know visiting the area, I will make a point to stay here again when I am in the Bay area. Thank you so much helping make my trip great!!! Bridget Luebbert