Ratings based on 2,757 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Just okay

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Paid the $17.00 fee for parking and my car was broken into. Plus our room was very small and difficult to maneuver in. Staff was pleasant enough but we will never return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to SF

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the city and other areas, fitness center was serviceable.
Cons: Despite being referred to the Hotel Manager by Hilton staff, the Hotel Manager did not return a phone call I left for him.
Convenient to the city and the East Bay. Clean, comfortable and reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This hotel was nice. The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. I will definitely stay at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister,Ca.

Bay Views

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: menu was boring,so we ate at a nearby restaurant called Town House(highly recommended)
Location: see above
nice place to stay.We were headed to Reno the following day via train.We were going to celebrate our 37th anniversary.We left the car while we were gone and flew back to Oakland then took cab ride back to car.Very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, wa

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Rooms were vary spacious and comfortable. Staff was friendly and very nice. Parking was great and breakfast was great too! I’d stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Nice close to everything.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: The bathroom could be update
Location: Perfect location to shopping and restaurants
Room was nice but a little outdated, the bathroom could use some remodeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The restaurant staff was efficient and courteous.
Cons: Easier parking lot access.
I did not sleep well because of a intermittent buzzing sound which continued throughout the night. I found the parking stress producing. It was difficult to transverse the parking lot because of the many barricades in so many directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Reunion

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Larger parking spaces. Pretty tight.
Location: Local market place with restaurants was fun.
Good location for our multi-day events and places tied to the 50th high school reunion. From Emeryville to Castro Valley to Oakland to San Francisco, it worked out fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

Very accessible to San Francisco.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Good hotel.
Cons: Softer beds. Keys that remain coded for the door lock.
Location: Accessible to everything, despite typical traffic.
Convenient to shopping, restaurants, and major tourist attractions. Friendly staff. Next to major highways, so there's some noise. Bed was NOT comfortable. Otherwise everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HB

Stay here because I had to get out of Santa Rosa f

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Came here to get away from the smoke I'm all the fires and being right off the ocean The Oceanaire helped. Nice place to stay at.