Ratings based on 2,939 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Ok for 1 night in East Bay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
They charge $17 to park overnight. On top of the price of the room. View of the Port of Oakland and part of the Bay Bridge was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Our stay was nice, we just would have appreciated it if when checking in, we would have been asked if we mined a handicap room. Did not know until we entered the room. I like taking baths and Theo was no tub or counter space in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
We were here for one night only and this place did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Cons: the parking cards that give you access to the reserved parking. Half the time they didn't work
Generally had a good experience the breakfast buffet is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Amazing view! AND very clean and nice room very nice staff overall had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston, nh

Great hotel. Close to the city

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Excellent views of the water. Friendly staff. Can’t say enough great things about Mabel at the breakfast buffet. Bed was hard as a rock, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The only thing of this hotel was the location, otherwise I won’t recommend this for the price that I have paid. The hotel need upgrade specially the rooms carpets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Relief from the New York snowstorm

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Getting to the Freeways was not difficult. San Francisco Pier 39 must do.
A special thanks to Ms Miranda. The entire hotel staff was polite and available to serve/assist. Thanks for the evening cookies. Thank You.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly quiet, decent location, ok food

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Breakfast is lacking, a lot. But besides that it’s a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Nice hotel in east bay

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Room comfort was very nice. Bathroom had a weird smell. But i brought some scented candels and smell went away must have been cleaning products. Easy check in/ check out great location for movies and dinner and shopping. Only con is couldnt enjoy my view of the Bay because windows windows were so dirty. Like bad. Other than that i enjoyed my stay.