Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Happy to go back again

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to get to and local for good testaurants
4 out of 5
by Rita

Good value

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good value and comfortable room.Friendly and accomodating staff.Close to City Center.
4 out of 5
by Joop

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
no air conditioning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice enough place to stay for the one night we were in Emmen. Front desk people were very nice and friendly. Great at their job and spoke wonderful English. Seemed more than happy to help with anything we asked of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Dorothee, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our service! We hope to see you again! With kind regards, Marijke Maatkamp General manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Good hotel but older and limited in amenities in room or out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Marijke, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit to our hotel and ofcourse for leaving this review. We are constantly upgrading our hotel and this year we will place new beds and we will carpeting the rooms. We hope to welcome you again! Best regards, Marijke Maatkamp General manager
2 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
False advertising to attract people. Gym is classed as within facility. Actually it is next door and i am not sure if owned by the hotel, also a 7.50 euro charge everyone you wish to use it. This is not mentioned anywhere on this website. Other items mention a surcharge. Only reason i booked is because gym looked good. No tea and coffee in room for a 4 star hotel, very bad example of a 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Dorothee, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear that your expectation didn't match the reality. Thanks a lot for writing this review. With your input we can improve ourselves. The gym is actually inside our own building, not next door. Because our building is hugh i can imagine it looks that way. It is correct that the gym is not owned by the hotel, but it's owned by a professional fitness company and that is also the reason you do have to pay for it. It is not our intention to be misleading, we do apologize for this. Best regards, Marijke Maatkamp General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet town so nothing much except a good place to layover.
4 out of 5
by d.good from gt.yarmouth

Hampshire Emmen

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel. clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Folkestone

Go to Emmen

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate, friendly staff but rooms need a spruce up. Very 1980s. Tea and coffee making facilities should also be available. Hotel is very well situated almost in the town centre. Easy access to everywhere. Will use the hotel again without hesitation