Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hwani

Great stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room and kind staffs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and wonderful staff. We asked for them to call for a taxi for us and the owner overheard and drove us to the train station.
5 out of 5
by Perry

Great Austria Vacation

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a beautiful area of Austria
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hidden in a small town Emmersdorf an der Donau, Hotel-Restaurant Donauhof is a gem. Location wise, it is very close to Melk and Wachau valley by car. The hotel is in an old building. Interior has been renovated recently. Our room on 2nd floor was in great condition - spotless housekeeping, massage bed, and awesome breakfast buffet - more than 100 things offered including a automatic juicer to make freshly squeezed orange juice. The only 2 minor deficiencies were the internet which requires re-login if you were away and a so-so dinner restaurant. Otherwise, this hotel screams awesome all the way.
4 out of 5
by Aurelie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We received an upgrade due to the fact they gave us a room that someone was already occupying. They apologized profusely and upgraded us, which they didn't have to do, but was much appreciated. The food in the restaurant was delishous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, QC, Canada

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Unfortunately we did not manage to get one of the new rooms shown on the website but rather an old style room with bathroom not renovated and tiny shower who was not draining properly. We had a balcony facing the noisy road which disturbs our sleep. Breakfast buffet was average along with the dinner. Table cloth was not changed between guests and had stains on them while the family own dog would walk around the dinner room and breakfast terrace. The hotel is closely located to the Melk Abbey. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location; close to the ferry pick-up.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Nothing comes to my mind... perhaps inform people that the bed has a electric massager :-)
Location: See above
What a perfect hotel to stay in. Very helpful staff (the lady who owns the hotel is a gem). The location is close to the ferry pick up at Emmersdof (literally opposite the hotel). The bus stops at the hotel (50 yards) - avoid taking the taxi to Melk or taking the taxi from Melk - it is a ripoff. The bus is Euro 2.50... and reliable. The hotel has an excellent breakfast, great dining experience, and fantastic views - (room # 214 is a good room with a view of the Danube and the Monastery). Can't say enough about how good our stay was at the hotel. Enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
No AC so windows were open 80 meters from busy street
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Colorado Springs

Melk Jewel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel on the banks of the Danube for a couple of days for touring the Wachau Valley. Ate in the hotel restaurant both nights - outstanding food and service. Room was very nice, with all amenities. Would definitely stay here again.