Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Big rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Close to town, restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
We needed a good nights sleep on a road trip and this was perfect for that. Very nice people running it, clean room, quiet. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The accommodations were average but okay for the area. Continental breakfast left something to be desired. We would stay again if overnight was all we needed. Would pay more if there was a shuttle to the casino 3 miles away
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Polk City IA

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owners very polite, interested in hearing about our stay and any suggestions we had to improve service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel. Clean and good price. I like it..I recommend. Will come back anytime.
3 out of 5
by William from Sierra Vista, Arizona

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a clean comfortable room at a very reasonable rate. Not fancy, but functional. We stayed four nights. We were visiting family and didn't take advantage of breakfast so we can't rate it. Service was very good. We normally stay at Super 8 in Emmetsburg but it was full. The Suburban was less expensive and served our needs well. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good no frills place to overnight.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good except the TV was too small,had poor sound quality, and was placed too low to be easily watched. Good no frills place to overnight.
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels