Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
I was just telling a friend that I need to put this online I absolutely love it here in Emmitsburg at the motel super eight motel it is been a great experience the staff is friendly at all times the cleanliness is excellent the comfort level is awesome the rooms are a great updated and clean I look forward to coming here again it's just like being at home
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Sheri Manley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Teresa for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice quiet motel for a good nite of sleep

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Nice staf, our room was close to desk and breakfast, the price was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Sheri Manley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we are glad you had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in our travel.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Made my 1 room 2 bed reservation thru Expedia but when I arrived at the Super 8 motel in Emmetsburg, IA, they had reserved me 2 rooms with 2 beds each. We called Expedia immediately and apparently between Expedia and the Super 8 motel, the reservation got messed up. When I checked out, the desk clerk was unable to print me a receipt. I gave them my email address so they could email a receipt. As of this morning, Jan. 29, I have not received the receipt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sheri Manley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Sorry about the mix-up of rooms I'll get your receipt to you right away. Thank you again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very pleasant experience from beginning of my stay through the checkout. Friendly staff throughout the stay, and everything seemed very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Sheri Manley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you again have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Emmetsburg

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fast check-in & check-out. Friendly staff & very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated, poor customer service

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
New beds which were awesome. Dog friendly. Decent breakfast. Customer service sucks. Every day we had to go to the front desk because our key card didn't work. Ice maker wasn't working and no offer to get ice from somewhere else. My brother called the front desk at midnight to ring my room as my father was dying. The person answered the phone with "what the h#$$?". Tried 3 times to transfer call with no success and no apologies. They never apologized for any of the inconveniences or offered anything to compensate. There are only 3 hotels in Emmetsburg with this being the only pet friendly one so I will be going back again. I just hope the staff would take some training in customer service before I do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the customer services. I talked to her about the way she answered the phone. I didn't know the icemaker wasn't working. Sorry for the inconvience. Hopefully you will stop again and everything is working. Thank you again for the review. Sorry about your father.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly and helpful. Check in easy and fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We enjoy hearing from our guest. Have a great day, and Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
An exceptional staff very accommodating. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a great day. And thank you again for the great review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice quiet place. There was a lot of truck traffic but you never heard a thing! Looks as if the are currently some renovations going on so nothing but better reviews will be forthcoming. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review. Hope to see you again when renovations are completed. Have a great day. Thank you again.