Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice quiet place. There was a lot of truck traffic but you never heard a thing! Looks as if the are currently some renovations going on so nothing but better reviews will be forthcoming. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review. Hope to see you again when renovations are completed. Have a great day. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Iowa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice hotel in the middle of Iowa's corn cornfields. The manager is very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenview IL

Emmetsburg Iowa

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: More breakfast items.
Location: Just west of downtown.
Booked & paid online. Courteous front desk, clean room, waffles for breakfast, & good coffee. Breakfast options were basic. Not a lot of choice in Emmetsburg. It's either this or the Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate hearing from you. Sorry we didn't have a lot to choose for breakfast. Hope to see you again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Some improvements needed specially the blanket, bedsheets, pillows there were in very bad shape not clean at all. Apart from that it's okay. The staff were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Karla R Anderson, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding the Super 8 in Emmetsburg. I will take your concerns to our administrative team regarding the linens. I am pleased to hear that the staff treated you nicely and we hope to see you again at the Super 8 in Emmetsburg, Iowa .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: K
Cons: No
Location: Great
Great,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,!,,,,,,,,,,🌞👍😎wonderful helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate it. Thank you again and have great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Neat motel!

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The staff was very accommodating with every request.
Cons: A better map of Emmetsburg than the one provided by the Chamber of Commerce. That map was weak in labeling streets, restaurants and Super 8.
First time visitors were made to feel comfortable, but no well-labeled map showing the hotels, restaurants and places for entertainment was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our staff glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the maps of Emmetsburg. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
2 night stay. No issues. The breakfast is not lavish but adequate. Windows do open in room (unsure if that is a good or bad thing) it was a nice spring evening so it was nice to have fresh air but I could see security concerns (but reallt it is Emmetsburg Iowa)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NE

My mother funeral and found it on super 8 website.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: clean rooms and breakfast area.
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: this was not a factor in our selection other than close to the church where the service was held.
Very good experience and very friendly and accomendating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New hotel near downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Quiet and clean. Nice recliner. Check in was efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013