Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, clean, and convenient.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very helpful staff and very clean. Nice free breakfast and coffee available at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fabulous review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Quaick check in, helpful staff when car wouldn't start in am due to cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you ended up getting your car started . Hope to see you again. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. Have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emmetsburg IA

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nicely appointed.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Fine.
We were in town for my husband's mother's funeral and needed a place to get quiet and sleep. The heating unit in our room (212) sounded like a jack hammer every time it kicked on all night long. The eggs at breakfast the next morning were literally still in a powder form. When we returned Saturday night after a very long hard day we had to move to another room with no king bed which was the last thing we wanted to have to do. All in all, we were very disappointed in our stay. We could have stayed with family but chose to get a room for a quiet place to get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about your stay.We have fixed the heating unit. Sorry about the eggs we were trying a different kind of egg. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by Dana

Nice place In small town Iowa

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Short but pleasant stay. The room was clean, neat with nice amenities. Staff was very pleasant. Standard breakfast fare was goid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you Dana for you fabulous review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Irene from San Antonio

wonderful

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. the room was neat, clean, decor was pretty, it was spacious, and everyone was so friendly. will definately stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you Irene we are glad you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the nice comments on the room decor we are glad you enjoyed the new updates. We can't wait to see you again. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice Hotel, clean, and pet friendly close friends

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was great I hassles, clean, pet friendly, and staff great and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed the staff and that it was pet friendly. Hope you have a lovely day. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
Best Super 8 I've ever stayed in!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you Anthony for your great review. We are glad that you think our super 8 is the best you ever stayed in. Have a fabulous day and thank you again.
5 out of 5
by Mark

"Excellent service all around - great stay"

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. The beds were nice and the room was clean. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you Mark for your fabulous review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE ,PLEASANT AND CONVENIENT PLACE

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I checked in late and was helped by a very friendly and knowledgeable person. The property is bright, clean, and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. . Breakfast was a pleasant surprise! Overall I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.