Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emmetsburg IA

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms are nicely appointed.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Fine.
We were in town for my husband's mother's funeral and needed a place to get quiet and sleep. The heating unit in our room (212) sounded like a jack hammer every time it kicked on all night long. The eggs at breakfast the next morning were literally still in a powder form. When we returned Saturday night after a very long hard day we had to move to another room with no king bed which was the last thing we wanted to have to do. All in all, we were very disappointed in our stay. We could have stayed with family but chose to get a room for a quiet place to get away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about your stay.We have fixed the heating unit. Sorry about the eggs we were trying a different kind of egg. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice Hotel, clean, and pet friendly close friends

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was great I hassles, clean, pet friendly, and staff great and friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed the staff and that it was pet friendly. Hope you have a lovely day. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE ,PLEASANT AND CONVENIENT PLACE

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I checked in late and was helped by a very friendly and knowledgeable person. The property is bright, clean, and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. . Breakfast was a pleasant surprise! Overall I was very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

best bed ever

Posted Oct 31, 2017
The bed in my room was firm and comfortable beyond compare. Best Bed ever in a hotel room!! I spent three nights and will return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the new beds. Can't wait to see you again. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Des Moines

Quiet-clean-convenient

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with the accommodations in general
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations with us. Have a great day and thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines

Clean. Comfortable. Friendly. Good value

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pleasantly surprised Room clean and nicely appointed. Refrigerator and coffee. Breakfast modest but as expected. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you Dave for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Mark

newly remodeled. people were great!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Newly remodeled. staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you Mark for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed our staff and hotel. Thank you again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for your fabulous review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Have a lovely day.
4 out of 5
by peter

Nice room for less than $70

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
A great room for the money. Everything was exceptionally clean, the room was comfortable and up-to-date, and the breakfast was at least an upgrade from Super 8 in the past with some hot food. Next year when we return to the Threshermen's Show we will certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast and hotel. Can't wait to see you next year have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Ia

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: good location
did not restock coffee in room. had to go downstairs to get. we stayed 3 nights. our bed was never made. just pulled covers up over pillows. the hotel looked clean but have never stayed anywhere that didn't refill coffee and make your bed daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Sheri, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about not getting your coffee restocked and bed made. We are still training some of the housekeepers. Thank you for letting us know. Have a great day.