Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Ia

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: good location
did not restock coffee in room. had to go downstairs to get. we stayed 3 nights. our bed was never made. just pulled covers up over pillows. the hotel looked clean but have never stayed anywhere that didn't refill coffee and make your bed daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Sheri, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about not getting your coffee restocked and bed made. We are still training some of the housekeepers. Thank you for letting us know. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The drain plug in the tub was broken and the drain was covered in the material one uses to prevent leaks. Not the best for children that take baths
Location: Small town charm, if you're staying here you probably know what there is to do, since it is out the way place.
A small town usually had few choices, this was no exception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Sheri, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the tub. We are working on getting them fixed. Thank you again and have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
I was just telling a friend that I need to put this online I absolutely love it here in Emmitsburg at the motel super eight motel it is been a great experience the staff is friendly at all times the cleanliness is excellent the comfort level is awesome the rooms are a great updated and clean I look forward to coming here again it's just like being at home
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Sheri Manley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Teresa for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Darryl

Good place for a small town

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the new beds. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for your great review. Hope to see you again. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Lou Ann

Perfect for large group

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for our group. They have a room (or two) that has 3 queen beds and plenty of open space. Our group of 5 gals was able to all stay in the same room and plenty room to have a spread of snacks, etc. We were in the area just one day/night. The town has a few thrift and boutique stores. We've stayed here in the past and have always enjoyed the nice/friendly reception and great service. The breakfast is not the greatest, just continental at the best, but our group really wasn't in the need for a full breakfast. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have 2 of the 3 queen bed suites. We are so happy that the room worked well for you. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
by Jerome

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice & quiet! nice all the way around
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and very helpful in answering our questions. The room was clean and neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Mark, Thank you for your fabulous review. We are happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again and have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Hope

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Thank you