Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice quiet place. There was a lot of truck traffic but you never heard a thing! Looks as if the are currently some renovations going on so nothing but better reviews will be forthcoming. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good review. Hope to see you again when renovations are completed. Have a great day. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. Sheri
4 out of 5
by Cindy from Molalla, Oregon

Stay and Play

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a family reunion. The staff was great, we had everything we needed. It was a central location for us, we have family in all the small towns surrounding us so it was a perfect location. If you are a gambler, you are very close to the casino. The lake is beautiful for a nice walk or picnic. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you had a great visit.Thank you again. Hope to see you again next year. Sheri
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Iowa

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice hotel in the middle of Iowa's corn cornfields. The manager is very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathleen for your good review it is really nice hearing from the guest. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great visit and people

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great people and nice enough hotel for the location. Odd smell in rooms, like some kind of carpet refresher,but we all disliked it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the odd smell we are still trying to find the right fragrance. Hopefully we have it figured out the next time. Thank you for the nice review. Sheri Manley General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Friday Harbor, WA

The only place to stay in Emmetsburg

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay in the Super 8 when we visit our daughter in Emmetsburg, and are never disappointed. This time was even better than usual: the manager allowed us to use the motel computer to print off boarding passes for our flight home. As long as we have service like this, it's the only place we'll stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Karla Anderson, Hotel Management
Rebecca thanks for taking time for your review. Happy to hear that you made your flight and hopefully you are rested up from your big trip. We hope to see you soon here at the Super 8 in Emmetsburg. Thanks again for the thoughtful comments. Have a great summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenview IL

Emmetsburg Iowa

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: More breakfast items.
Location: Just west of downtown.
Booked & paid online. Courteous front desk, clean room, waffles for breakfast, & good coffee. Breakfast options were basic. Not a lot of choice in Emmetsburg. It's either this or the Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we appreciate hearing from you. Sorry we didn't have a lot to choose for breakfast. Hope to see you again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night on a business trip. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a nice variety, and the coffee was good. Staff very friendly. Would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Karla Anderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding Super 8, Emmetsburg, Iowa . I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to continue to see you visit us here. When a person travel it is comforting to know that there is a facility that you can trust that will be clean. Thank you, Karla Anderson GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Orbitz
A decent place to spend a night. Nothing amazing, but nothing awful, either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Sheri, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Have a great day.