Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Close to my business meeting.
Cons: All good
Location: I was there on business, however, Mount St. Mary's University down the road is a place of interest and pure beauty.
Excellent staff. I left a pair of glasses behind and Sarah went to the post office and mailed them back to me right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel, front desk staff incompetent

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: clean comfortable room
Cons: enforce non smoking policy, and educate your front desk staff on how to deal with customers
This was supposed to be a non smoking hotel. I stayed on the 3rd floor and the entire floor smelled like smoke Thye also overcharaged me and the hotel staff didn't do anything about it, they just said call management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Economical, given the price of hotels in Gettysburg during Dedication Day weekend events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beds and rooms are very small but nicely decorated

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Bedding was modern and nice
Cons: Breakfast could have more variety
Location: Location to Mount St Mary's University and Gettysburg was very convenient.
Beds were comfortable but too small. Breakfast did not have many varieties like other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016
For the cost of the room - the size of the room was small and the light switches didn't match or go to the nearest light - they were all over the place - the exhust fan in the bathroom did not work - the cable was on for a short moment then go off for a period of time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Smyrna Beach, FL

Close to all needed areas and locations.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
A/C compressor deafening - other than that, absolutely great and one of my very rare 'best' - especially Thur hospitality and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Convenient location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I stayed a few days on business. It was fine. The room was pretty nice and the breakfast was well stocked with many options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

comfortable hotel near MSM University.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location to University and the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Lighting in bathroom areas was poor.
Location: There is the Cunningham Falls, Seton Shrine, Fallen firefighters memorial and the Grotto at MSM University.
Accommodations suitable for the short stay. Comfortable and quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
It is nice hotel in that town, we will coming back .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epsom, NH

Nice place to stay while visiting Gettysburg

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the hot breakfast that was included in the cost of the room, and the quietness of the hotel surroundings.
Cons: The air conditioning unit blew musty smelling air, maybe it needs a filter change.
Location: Very near Gettysburg, National Fire Academy, about an hour from Baltimore. We visited Medieval Times near Baltimore and had an awesome time!
This was a return visit for us. Our first visit was when my husband graduated from the National Fire Academy. It's very convenient to that spot. This time was for leisure while visiting Gettysburg. We checked in about a half hour early, and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. We visited Gettysburg and returned to swim in the pool. It's lovely to be able to relax and swim after a long day of driving and sightseeing. When we returned at night, there was a bus of college athletes just checking in and we thought we'd have a long, noisy night followed by a ravaged breakfast bar in the morning. To our relief, the hotel was quiet, the group was respectful and the food at breakfast was plentiful and well stocked. The only down side to this experience, is that we found the rooms to be on the small side. They are adequate for an overnight stay, but might feel small if staying for an extended time. Will recommend to friends/family and would stay here again.