Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Clean. Up to date. Good breakfast. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Stay for Business

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Only 20 minutes to Canton, TX home of Canton 1st Monday Trade Days held monthly. A must to see (plan on making it a weekend!)
I wasnt expecting a whole lot because of the quality of the other hotels in the area. But, I was blown away!!! This place is top notch! It is like a high-end hotel. It is super clean, looks & smells brand new, fabulous comfy beds, big bathroom, very upscale for a midrange price! They had a hot breakfast but I was in a hurry and could not try it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Canton, TX or anywhere in the area! Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean & quiet
Cons: Only one hand towel & Kleenex wasn't filled
Location: Close to Lake Fork
Only negative was that there was only one hand towel & no Kleenex
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Quick and easy check in and out, clean nice rooms.
Cons: Follow up by the staff on things like wake up calls, and WI-FI instructions.
Location: I was there to go guide fishing at Lake Tawakoni which is a great place to fish.
Bed was a bit hard on my but I have a lot of back issues and almost all beds are hard on me, My only aggravations were that I called down to get the password to get on the Wi-Fi and was told what it was. But I had to call back to get the user name. Come-on! Who would EVER need one without the other? Then I asked for a wake up call. Turned out I was up anyway so it was not a biog deal that it never happened, but it could have been a real problem. Overall nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Very nice, seemingly new, hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room was spacious, clean and nice. The only complaint was the bed wasn't very comfortable and the 4 small pillows were odd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great price, pleasant stay

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the main road and the surrounding area where we visited without being in the middle of town.
Cons: I don't think that they swept and mopped the bathroom as there was a dead cricket on the floor for two days and the floor was sticky.
Location: The motel was on a main highway and was near enough to Canton Flea Market which was the reason for our trip. We also went to Greenville to eat.
The room was big enough that we were able to have family visit with us one evening as the rooms they had in Canton weren't nearly as big or comfortable.. There was a microwave, fridge, coffee and hair dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas area

A great place where you wouldn't expect to find it

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel brand was good, as expected! The staff was pleasant and the accommodations were very nice. I'd stay again if in the area. 😎
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Secret gem hidden away in a small town

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Holy cow the walk-in shower was huge and awesome! Lots of drive-through parking in back for people pulling trailers.
Very clean and modern. Needed a quick overnight stay in Emory and was shocked at how wonderful, clean, and modern this hotel was for being in a small town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was a pleasant stay. Room was roomy and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was fair could improve on food selection. The water in the hot tub was mercky and smelly. Could hear people walking on floor above and talking in room next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Enjoyed our stay there & had a great time. The music at the pool was like hard rock, so that was a little awkward but otherwise very nice place.