Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Needed a local hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast.
Location: No idea.
I was in Germany to buy a motorcycle, a very brief visit. Just needed somewhere to sleep really, this hotel was near to where the motorbike was, and ticked all the boxes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel has a good restaurant. We enjoyed a supper meal there. The whole place was clean, comfortable, and inviting.
Cons: I'd prefer a bed with 1 mattress instead of two pushed together, to sleep 2 people.
Location: Close to food stores and convenient to commute to Hohenzollern castles.
Pleasant experience staying at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed set up was disappointing

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Room was close to a noisy extractor fan, hotel staff at night promptly switch it off when we asked. We booked with for one double main bed and 2 singles. The double bed was a sofa bed, we specifically asked and agreed for this not to be sofa bed...disappointing and uncomfortable for 2 nights
4 out of 5
by Emily from Wiesbaden

Nice place

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed this hotel. It was a great price and the restaurant was fantastic!
4 out of 5
by Trevor

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay for our trip to the Hohenzollern Castle. Best thing about the hotel was the restaurant. Wonderful. Rooms were good. Right off the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Americans in Europe

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
We left the lights on in our car and the battery was dead. I told the hotel staff & they had the "caretaker" come around & gave us a jump. We were delayed 15 minutes at the most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winkelstien

A nice place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The rooms and hotel were clean and spacious. The bathroom was outdated and smelly. Staff where ok, not the standard one would expect from 4 star but ok. There is no elevator so the hotel is not disabled. Friendly.
5 out of 5
by James from Chicago, USA

Great sport hotel, really good restaurant....

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Empfinger is a great Sport Hotel and also close by several good attractions (like Hohenzollern Castle). The restaurant was excellent and the breakfast buffet was top notch. The staff was helpful and friendly. We also had a great time playing tennis on the indoor courts - quite a nice change of pace while touring Germany! A great hotel and well recommended.
3 out of 5
by Timo from Finland

OK hotel, nothing fancy

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is close to the highway which made it suitable for my needs. I got a nice big room which was nevertheless a bit out dated stylewise, a big flat screen tv and ok wireless internet was available though. Gym is also from the '80s, don't expect much. Restaurant served me a very nice dinner but the breakfast was so-so. The main thing at the hotel seems to be tennis, they have several indoor and outdoor courts.