Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never take a room for 4 people

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room was not so bad, even if a few things were not really perfect (see below). Our main point is that we had booked a family room for 4 people (2 adults/2 kids), and, at our arrival 3 hours or so after booking on Expedia, we had no option but to take two near rooms, supposed to welcome 2 people each. When you travel with adults, this may be a nice solution, but with tired kids? Not so easy. A few more comments about the two rooms: the massage feature of the shower was not working, and when my son tried to use it, the water came out from the (well closed) cabine. A hair was found in the bidet, this is irritating especially when discovered by a woman. A fun point: the small "do not disturb" for the room door had a hole that did not match with the size of the (too big) handle! Good point: the coffee was good, and no problem to ask for more during breakfast hours.
4 out of 5
by Ikuo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Italy with my daughter

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was small but very comfortable and clean. Staff was very pleasant! Breakfast was more then expected and delicious!
5 out of 5
by BARBARA

Worth the effort to find

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had a hard time trying to find it. Once there it was worth the effort. The owner and his wife were workaholics. They provided great service. Rooms with breakfast were great. Nice walk "down the tracks" to a great local restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, friendly and helpful

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, clean, friendly and helpful. Found wonderful family run resturant close by. Would stay here again if in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Kauai

Friendly comfortable little family run hotel.

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great quiet central location for visiting Florence, Pisa, San Gimignano and Siena without changing hotels all the time.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Gothenburg

Bad location.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We stay only one night and that was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly but you'll want to hire a car ..

Posted Sep 2, 2015
A lovely hotel, modern and clean - very friendly staff. Our room had a wonderful balcony although a very limited view of the surrounding countryside. Underground car park is a test for your manoeuvring in tight spots! Don't be fooled - it's not in Empoli, so you really need a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel in Empoli!

Posted Jun 16, 2015
When we drove up I was a little disappointed with the outside of the hotel but once inside I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice with a patio and lovely bathroom. There was a lot of variety for breakfast - just don't expect the normal heavy American breakfast. The hosts were so friendly and accommodating. I plan to practice my Italian and come back just as soon as I can. You do need a car or plan to use the public transportation.