Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Bernabe from California

Good hotel bad choice to have a concert.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We went as a family to Assisi, the hotel was nice. It was clean in a nice area, but you a car, no public transport unless you pass the hotel bus which is pretty expensive given Assisi is only a few minutes away. You also have to pay for breakfast and to wash your clothes $5 E to wash and $5 to dry. We're ok with the charges I know it's a business. The only complain I have is they had a loud concert right next to my room till past midnight. Not sure why they would choose to do this and keep everyone awake a day before going to mass early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
We loved this hotel! It was a pretty little hotel in the town of Montelupo which was about a 20 min train ride from Florence. Of all of the hotels we have stayed in on our trip to Europe, this was one of the easiest to find (which was great because figuring out how to get to our hotel using the public transportation in each country we have been to has been difficult with the language barrier and all). When you arrive at the Montelupo-Capraia train station, hotel Bacchio is right across the street...you can see it from the train stop. The hotel was clean, quaint, and had a lovely continental breakfast. The hotel staff was great and super helpful. It was nice to spend some time in a small Italian town away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Overall, a wonderful experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok rooms. Great Service!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
This place may not be the newest or cleanest, but who cares? The staff are so darn friendly it doesn't matter! Lorenzo deserves a raise- he is the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by hammers from essex

location

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
ideal for travelling to Florence. the hotel and town websites need to inform guests the railway station to Florence and Pisa is less than two minutes walk away from the hotel and their are very good restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent experience
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
It was a wonderful experience to stay in this hotel, in a very friendly little town. Safe and beautiful, Love it and my family as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Good location across from the train station but rooms were bad. We had two rooms. One was very small with only one window the other was a bit larger with two windows but was very noisy. It was noisy because we had to keep the windows open because the air conditioning wasn't working. Got no sleep at all
4 out of 5
by Farzad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Charlotte, NC

Quaint Old World Hotel Close to Metro

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: You can literally see the hotel from the metro stop and you are within a two minute walk. The community surrounding it is interesting to explore.
Location: Montelupo is a small working class type of town, but it is scenic in many areas. The people are very kind.
Although it doesn't look like much from the outside, this hotel is pleasant inside. It was a good value for the money spent. The front desk clerk in the evening was very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. Had to go to the lobby to get a solid internet connection, and the room was small, but it met our needs. The breakfast in the morning was very basic, but it provided something for us to get started on. The community of Montelupo is very pleasant and scenic, and the people are friendly.