Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by alan

Lovely

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place and great base for exploring all of Tuscany
5 out of 5
by alan

Lovely hotel and village

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely base for travelling around Tuscany nice little village and friendly staff and people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel from the rooms to the service and the staff. We stayed in the new section which had a really nice decor and modern rooms and bathrooms. We visited the rooms on the main building which were very nice and authentic and romantic. The restaurant and breakfast was really good. We walked around the town at night which was really nice and right behind the hotel. Also beautiful park and vista across the street overlooking a beautiful countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to wineries

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great experience , nice town delicious food, 45 minutes to the main wineries located in the Toscana area very easy to arrive
5 out of 5
by Liu Wing from london

good staff , good room , good area

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
this is very cute friendly hotel.location is good right in the town have exit everywhere,from the bar to the street,from the restaurant to the back street ! EXIT FROM the newly wing group floor to the NCP car park area .(we only find that on our last day lol for the pool they clean it everyday and if you need anything can tell the restaurant/bar waiter before you go to the pool car park £9 a night , is not dark. we back at 12noon is still have good vision first arrive the hotel we park our car at the NCP parking cus 1 hour free parking, so you can move it after u checkin . air con is stong. room service is fast , never waited longer then 4 min . dinner at restaurant is good food gd local wine . new style double room really good size is all the sweet warm welcoming staff make this hotel so special , just first when we arrive at the hotel gate with the luggage & looking up all those stairs.... i suggests set a camera at the front door gate area so hotel can send someone down to help & guests dont need to carry all the luggage up by themselves .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Great hotel. Fantastic view from the room. Very nice staff. Locate on a hill in a small an nice town in Toscany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clacton, UK

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It was ideally located and very peaceful and quiet.
Cons: For me the bed could do with updating. As it was a little hard for me.
Location: The location was perfect, as we were 1 hour from Florence and 1 hour from Pisa plus you are in the Tuscany countryside.
The hotel was convenient and central, ideal as I was driving to and from locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent facilities with great service , good breakfasts .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Big Hotel in Small Neighborhood

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms makes a very relaxing retreat after a long day
Location: Nice local restraunts nearby
Fully facilitated hotel in small neighborhood near Florence. Excellent comfort, large rooms makes it easy to stay here after long days visiting wineries or museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dronfield

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff were amazing, arrived with a wedding on the Sunday. Dress needed pressing, if you know any thing about Italy you can not have irons in hotels. So late afternoon Saturday they searched the village and found somebody to press my dress. Really appreciate it.