Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Easy to find good location people were friendly nice having a continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by manager , Hotel Management
Hi good morning sir Thank you so much for staying here . and you write about our hotel and staff really we are so appreciate for all you said . Thank you very much and see you next time !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
1st the booking was messed up when we got there, then the first room we went to the heater would not turn off and it was hot as a sauna. Went to the front desk to get a new room and after we got to the new room the door wouldn't open.. then going to the front desk again for the 3rd time it being almost 3am now we say we are tired of trying and request if we can just get our money back and the lady says no. Then she goes to the room with me and to get it to open she slams her body into it while kicking... I do not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Dec 12, 2016
It was outdated and needed some work. But overall the room was clean. I slept comfortably. The Internet was amazing. The staff was very nice. Someone can learn how to make waffle batter tho, lol. For the price I was satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying here and for your review . we are so appreciate for that and we are going to try our best for the fix the hotel !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 27, 2016
For the price it was ok. Clean. Very old. Little amenities. Internet ad showed a pool, didn't have one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Hi Karen we are so sorry about pool but whatever website you book we let them know we do not have pool but I have know idea why is still happened but we are say to sorry but Thank you for your stay and your review !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The price and the location
Cons: The dead-bolt was difficult to lock.
Location: Located on old Hwy-50 with shopping, dinning and theater within a mile and a half.
Two night stay. Comfortable sleeping and close to cafes and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Hi Linda sorry for that you have a door lock problem but we gone work hard to fix that Thank you so much for staying here!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from emporia ks

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This hotel charges way too much for the condition the rooms are in. At breakfast the orange juice was hot and the lady didn't even care that I asked for colder juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
we are so sorry for that !! and Thank you but one thing is we not charge much and you not pay much it's low rate you have so !!Thanks again for review !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Not too bad for the price, needs a lil TLC

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The service was excellent. Check in was a breeze. Room was clean, although it is an older structure. Location is good too as one can get around Emporia pretty easy from the hotel. WiFi worked great with no problems. It's ok for a business traveler, but not too sure about family.
Cons: The room was dark, even for me. One of the light bulbs in a light was burned out, I had to plug a couple of others in to work. The toilet had a leak in the apparatus that governs water flow and it ran all night which was annoying. I finally turned it off at the shut-off valve to sleep. The microwave and refrigerator were in the room, but not plugged in, making me nervous about using a recently "hot" fridge for storing food, due to microbes so I didn't use it. The fridge and the toilet are what dropped the overall rating.
Location: Location is good if you are somewhat familiar with Emporia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by manager , Hotel Management
we are so sorry about that you have experience for out hotel room but we work hard to fix all that problem so no one have that again happened but Thank you very much for your stay here and for your good review Thanks again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great price.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: How old the rooms are. Crowded and needing some repairs.
Location: Lots of dining nearby.
If you want outstanding room, spacious, super clean and new, this is not the place for you. Affordable, comfortable enough and everything you need for a night or two.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
Hi Carolyn Thank you so much for staying here and your review . we are so appreciate Thank you!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not great

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Could have done without the tacky black and gold comforter and the collection of throw pillows. Room looked like a brothel.
Location: Just passing through.
While it was not great, it was about what you could expect for the price. That said, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast, while meager, included waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by manager , Hotel Management
we are so sorry for that happened but Thank you very much for your stay . we gone a try our best to do better !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast items were VERY limited, no fresh fruits

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Room linens were GREAT but breakfast items were disappointing, no fresh fruit, no yogart, no protein, no syrup, no peanut butter or butter for waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
we are so sorry mam but we have a continental Breakfast ... that's way but we gone try our best to put that item and Thank you for your Review !!